Wow! A Magical Experience!

January 13, 2018

I was very nervous about flying in a helicopter but had been persuaded to do this flight with my daughter. Well my fears were unfounded. What can I say but I loved, loved, loved this trip. In fact, I would love to have a helicopter flight lesson one day! From start to end a 1st class experience! Flying over Hoover Dam and Lake Mead on our way to the Grand Canyon was magical. We very much enjoyed a champagne picnic beside the Colorado River near the Canyon floor. Would I do this trip again? Yes, in a heartbeat.

- kangab


Serenity Helicopter experience

January 13, 2018

It was our first time taking a helicopter, Maddog Davis made it so much more memorable. He is very knowledgeable about the Canyon. It was a pleasure meeting him. Thank you we will recommend Serenity Helicopters experience.

- bandit1go


Don't miss this tour

January 12, 2018

Capt. Cole and the rest of the staff were outstanding. You see things from the air that cannot be discovered on the ground. Must do event if you come to Las Vegas.

- Jeff T


Expectations highly exceeded!!

January 11, 2018

Hands down one of the best experiences! From the moment we were picked up at our resort we were treated with the utmost fabulous service. Miko (driver) was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. He was a wealth of information about Vegas and had some great tourist recommendations. Once we arrived we were greeted by a friendly, energetic group of girls who provided beverages and ensured we were set for our Grand Canyon experience. The facility was pristine and all staff was eager to help. Our pilot, Mad dog Mike, provided a once in a lifetime tour of the Grand Canyon. His knowledge and passion were contagious. He had us laughing the entire time and provided us with a beautiful video of our tour. It was very evident that he is an extremely experienced pilot who knew the best views of the canyon as well as the history of how it came to be. This tour does not even compare to other helicopter tours of the Grand Canyon. Serenity ensured our experience was personal, informative, and high class. This was truly a phenomenal experience that will never be forgotten!

- decosteerin


A must do experience

January 9, 2018

We had the pleasure of flying into the Grand Canyon with Serenity Helicopters Boulder City. We were picked up by Mico in a shiny, black Mercedes van and driven the 30mins out to their base. All the staff there were friendly, efficient and soon we were flying with Mika out over Hoover Dam and Lake Mead on our way to the Grand Canyon. Mika was very informative, entertaining and an excellent pilot. We very much enjoyed a champagne lunch beside the Colorado River near the Canyon floor. We had driven out to the Canyon the day before, experienced the Skywalk and views from the canyon edge, which was great, but nothing compares to actually flying over, and into the Grand Canyon. If you want to really see and experience the grandeur of this wonderful natural feature, go the extra and do the helicopter flight, it’s stunning!

- Ray M


Maddog Rules!!

January 9, 2018

My wife and I booked this flight the night before on a whim. We were picked up on time at the Wynn and transported to the airport. Travel time delayed a bit by construction but very polite and courteous driver. Once we arrived at the airport, we were greeted with smiles and enthusiasm. After a small safety briefing we marched out 2 by 2 to the copters. Hint, don’t wear a hat! Then the experience began with a little Top Gun jamming in your headphones and we were off. From the moment we took off it was a history lesson combined with some of the greatest views pictures cannot begin to describe. Take your cameras but don’t spend too much time looking through the lens. TAKE IT ALL IN. Maddog was as much of a professor as he was a pilot. The programmed background music was a nice touch. The moment we dropped into the canyon all you can do is gaze in awe. We chose the trip that landed in the bottom for a quick brew of your choice and then an exhilarating fly-by of the canyon and Lake Mead on your way back. I have no other copter tour to the canyon to compare, but I will say that Maddog made our trip even more memorable than we could imagine. We are already planning to go back and when we do, Maddog will be our pilot. You will NOT be disappointed.

- Robby N


Fantastic!

January 9, 2018

Loved the trip, pilot was very funny and very knowledgeable, he made me feel safe as I was a little nervous about flying. Would definitely recommend to do this is amazing from start to finish. Does get a little hot in the cabin so take plenty of water. Breakfast was good, pickup was in a very swanky vehicle with iPads for each person. Video was very reasonable so don’t make yourself sick trying to record with your phone! Thanks again!

- Emma C


Once in A Lifetime!

January 4, 2018

We celebrated my partners birthday today with Serenity Helicopters... It was such an amazing experience that everyone should experience. Starting with Captain Cole, who was professional, informative and fun to spent time with, to the courteous driver Devon who picked us up, to the service team at the airport the experience was first class. The company runs like a fine-tuned machine where you, the customer, feel safe and important. Humbling experience to see the Grand Canyon in all its glory by people who truly love what they do... Do not miss this adventure when in Vegas, and certainly do not book with anyone but Serenity! Thanks Captain Cole, we hope to see you again!

- casey220


Flight of a lifetime

January 4, 2018

You have to do this! Luxury minibus pick up near our hotel, great coffee whilst checking in, friendly staff and THE world’s greatest tour pilot ever (Mike “Mad Dog” Davis). I’m a nervous flier but was constantly put at ease by Mad Dog’s informative and enthusiastic running commentary, hilarious wit and all with the perfect soundtrack playing through the headphones. Champagne in the Grand Canyon whilst looking at a handpicked selection of fossils (selected by Mad Dog himself) - amazing. This was the most breathtaking, humbling and exhilarating experience ever. Well worth the money. Thank you to all staff at Serenity and Mad Dog - you’re a total legend.

- whitodd


Awesome anniversary flight

January 3, 2018

We celebrated my sister's 50th wedding anniversary with our family (10 adults & one child). After some initial difficulties that were quickly resolved, we departed in two helicopters, ours flown by Cole Payne, an excellent pilot and top-notch guide. We flew smoothly into the Canyon and landed at the picnic sight. Pictures and films to not do the Grand Canyon justice! It is truly incredible! The picnic was perfect - boxed lunches and our preordered tipple, with lots of time to pose for pictures and just take in the majestic scenery. The flight out was just as exhilarating, flying over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam. We were also fortunate to see a couple of bald eagles resting on a tree top and also a school of fish breaching in Lake Mead. All in all, a terrific tour and one that I will remember for years to come.

- 628fayt