HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY

May 15, 2019

The staff were great and very hospitable. Our guide mad-dog was funny, educational and helped care for our friend who got motion sickness. The experience was overwhelmingly beautiful and we all shed a tear at the natural wonder. It’s a must to do this while you’re in Vegas and worth every cent. So glad we went with Serenity Helicopters. They are not a big business and are privately run so take exceptional care of their passengers.

- tegnew


Amazing Experience!! Will stay with me a lifetime! A++ Company & Service Provided!

May 14, 2019

We went to Vegas for my friend's 50th and booked the sunset dinner Grand Canyon tour and it was the highlight of all our experiences. What a magical moment as you come over the rocks and catch sight of the wonder of the Grand Canyon. Serenity Helicopters Tours provided an A+ service and our pilot was fabulous. "Mad Dog" our pilot, as he is affectionately referred to, is passionate about his job and the land he is showing people. This makes a difference to your experience and he hopes to give insight to others about why Mother Nature is magnificent! - he succeeded. Highly recommend this trip to everyone and the company! I'll be back.......Also get the recording of your flights, then just focus on "Being in the moment" when you are actually experiencing it - you can relive it later and it's very affordable. It has the magical music chosen by our pilot and dialogue along with the magnificent views, I love it! Go do it peeps!

- jackiesD5311CZ


Outstanding is an understatement!!!

May 13, 2019

On our girls’ weekend we spent Mother’s Day experiencing a first for all of us. We chose Serenity Helicopter tours. From start to finish the experience was perfect. We were picked up at our hotel in a private Mercedes bus that was immaculate. We were offered water and told to sit back and relax. Our driver Jordan was lively welcoming and informative. He made us feel so welcome. He even turned up the volume on the radio when he heard us say "oh I love this song." We were greeted by 3 lovely people upon arrival at the facility. They offered us water, wine and champagne. They were very sweet and explained all the details of our trip. The bathrooms were impressively clean as was the entire waiting area as well as being beautifully decorated. I have been on three other helicopter tours on other trips. None hold a candle to Serenity. The name aptly describes the experience. We boarded the Helicopter and were greeted by our Pilot Mike Love. He was fabulous calming for some of our more nervous flyers. The flight was so smooth and Mike gave us a ton of information and insight. He also had a great sense of humour. Most impressive was how he personally paired a playlist that corresponded with the information he gave us. We marveled at how customized the experience was. Our picnic lunch was good and fresh. I can't describe the feeling of having croissants and wine while sitting at the bottom of Grand Canyon surrounded by mountains, water and blue skies. Serenity is a must. It was the highlight of our trip.

- Diane P


Epic! The experience the staff and the Canyon

May 8, 2019

I had a week in Vegas for work but managed to get the last day with some free time and really wanted to visit the Grand Canyon, so glad I chose to go with Serenity they are family run and take it personal! The staff were friendly starting from the travel to and from the airport to when we got to reception to check in. The pilot we had was "Maddog" his knowledge and playlist in the chopper were second to none! Made the experience even better!

- JB16WER


Absolutely Amazing

May 8, 2019

Collected from Vegas hotel & driven to Boulder city to await helicopter tour. Very informative ride to & from hotel. Very professional operation. All went smoothly. Helicopter journey was amazing...... yes even Jim's corny jokes were great (we all laughed). Scenery superb. Highly recommend doing this.

- CA N


Absolutely amazing experience!!

May 7, 2019

We were picked up from our hotel promptly and asked to choose what food / drink we would like in the canyon. It was a 30 min journey to Boulder City airport where we were welcomed by the Serenity team. They had 2 helicopters, so it felt like we were part of a small group of people going out, rather than a conveyor-belt of people. Our pilot, Tom, made sure everyone was relaxed about going in the helicopter - it was my first time so I was slightly nervous. The flight itself was AMAZING. It was about a 45 min trip to the canyon - we went out over the Hoover dam, where Tom gave us a lot of really interesting commentary. Then we flew to the canyon taking in some fantastic views. We stopped in the canyon for 30 mins, in an area dedicated to Serenity so it was just the 2 helicopters and the canyon! Tom set out our picnic, including some champagne / beer for us to enjoy. What really impressed me was that although Tom flies this route regularly, he recognised that for us it is a once in a lifetime experience and he really made it feel special. On the trip back he had a set of well chosen songs he played through the headset that really set the views off! I would REALLY recommend this trip - yes it is expensive, but it was really worth it. The Serenity team were fantastic. And just in case you are wondering, I'm just a normal customer, and am not being paid or rewarded for giving a positive review!!

- J P


Amazing, unforgettable experience!

May 7, 2019

My partner & I travelled to Las Vegas & were thinking of booking the Grand Canyon helicopter tour but were initially hesitant due to safety concerns & reviews we had read of other operators etc. We started talking to Jeff outside Casino Royale at an excursion stand and Jeff talked us through Serenity's perfect safety record & explained it was a small and well looked after fleet of helicopters, as well as showing us the glowing reviews this company received, which instantly made us comfortable so we booked up. The experience ended up being everything Jeff described we would have, we were greeted at our hotel in a beautiful Mercedes Sprinter air conditioned and a very friendly driver. On arrival at Serenity all of the staff were very friendly and welcoming & offered refreshments. We were greeted by our pilot Mike Mad Dog Davies who for us made the experience, instantly putting us at ease with his jokes and wanting to get to know everyone, that made the experience feel personal from the start. Mad Dog played great music throughout the flight & had great knowledge of the canyon along with some personal views and insight into its creation and tribes that once resided there. Mad Dog even played Happy Birthday for my partner on the flight, which he certainly won't forget in a hurry! We did not stop laughing the whole time & from initially being unsure about the flight, it truly was enjoyable. The views were absolutely breathtaking & the flight to and from along with the time spent in the Canyon with a picnic and an ice cold Corona - with fresh lime I might add! (they really do think of everything) was an experience we will never forget, from start to finish. We have already recommended this great business to friends visiting Las Vegas soon.

- NikkiWilliams90


Best helicopter trip

May 7, 2019

My daughter and I took the early morning helicopter trip to the Grand Canyon. Everything from information inquiries, booking, pick up, execution of the trip, and return to the hotel, could not have gone more smoothly. Every single person made sure we were having a good time, safe and learning something new, besides seeing beautiful sites. The ride from our hotel to the Boulder City airport was comfortable and provided an opportunity observe the area surrounding the city of Las Vegas. Our pilot Mike (Mad Dog) was entertaining and informative and it was evident that he has a real passion what he does. He was enthusiastic even though I am sure he has made this trip thousands of times. The picnic landing and take off were special parts of a unique adventure. It was worth every cent.

- Penran


DO THIS!!!!!!!!!!

May 6, 2019

I cannot say enough how awesome this experience was. Every detail of this trip was excellent. We were picked up promptly at the designated time by Jordan. He was very friendly and engaging. At arrival to the hanger we were greeted by the staff who were informative and set the tone for the trip. Once weighed in we were escorted to our helicopter where we were greeted by Mad Dog Mike. Couldn't have asked for a better pilot. Mike loves what he does and it showed. He was informative, funny and had an awesome sound track that played though the headsets. Just before we hit the canyon he played the tune from 2001 A Space Oddity. The tunes, the visual experience created was something I'll remember for a long time. You feel small compared to your surroundings. I would recommend this trip to anyone. Even if you get a little motion sick, as my wife did, Mike was great about that as well. Made light of it without making her feel bad about it. If you are heading to Vegas, DO NOT MISS OUT. TAKE THIS TOUR. We will definitely do this again.

- N2599YPchrish


Amazing and special trip

May 6, 2019

My partner and I booked the Viator VIP sunset helicopter tour with a meal to the Grand Canyon on Friday 26th April 2019. This was provided by Serenity helicopters and our pilot was named Christie and she was a fantastic pilot - very friendly, knowledgeable and made the trip extra special. The views are absolutely amazing and the dinner also provided was of really good quality especially the vegetarian lasagna. What we really liked was that Serenity have their own private landing site in the Grand Canyon whereas we could see the other landing site with lots of different helicopters on. We definitely recommend choosing Serenity helicopters for a trip to the Grand Canyon - it may be costly but very worth it!

- Elli E