Awe inspiring

March 21, 2015

This is a very expensive tour ($420+ per person for approx. 4 hours - hotel door to door), but was a once in a lifetime experience. The staff are professional but casual. Our helicopter pilot, Cole, made us feel as if we were perfectly safe the entire time we were in the air. Seeing the Grand Canyon from the little glass bubble that is the helicopter is like nothing I've experienced. Amazing!

- hhollis


Great Company!

March 21, 2015

Was a bit hesitant at first, but flying the canyon with Serenity was best overall experience we had in Vegas. Cole was a great pilot and was very friendly. My friends missed a spot and went with Papillion and weren’t as impressed. The driver who I can't remember his name was fantastic and the car was a luxury. Flying out of Boulder wasn't even a drama. I highly recommend this company!

- Joshua W


amazing trip

March 20, 2015

From start to finish this was a trip of a life time. We were picked up on time in a luxury motor van the driver was lovely, each seat had their own iPad, a fridge with cold water was on board, when we arrived at the airport the staff there were really nice and friendly, they all seemed to enjoy their job and were enthusiastic for what they did. Our pilot was Mike Love, what a great bloke. He was interesting with a few facts, a few jokes and loads of spectacular views. The whole experience is one not to be missed, the best thing we did in Vegas. Thank you Serenity for making this so magical.

- lolouiloui


Amazing and Efficient Experience

March 18, 2015

We had the most enjoyable and great trip that I am doing my review on the van ride back to our hotel. Our driver, Jordan, was prompt, informative and courteous. The van was extremely comfortable and each guest has their own iPad with Wi-Fi that was a plus for our 9 & 13 year old. The young ladies that checked us in were kind and funny and helped us to feel comfortable about the flight. I was a bit nervous. Mike Davis was our pilot and his love for the beautiful scenery, explanations of what we were seeing and where we were going, as well as his skill with flying made the trip even more amazing. Also, his playlist was climactic and fitting. The flight was comfortable and breathtaking! Landing in one of the Seven Wonders of the World completed the trip. We had a yummy healthy snack and took an alternate route back. We waivered on spending twice as much on the helicopter tour vs other options but it was money well spent. We were able to sleep in have a late breakfast and do the 1:00 tour which got us back to the hotel by 5:00! Well done Serenity! We will look to fly with you or partnering companies in future vacations!

- Swb1908


Grand Canyon tour

March 18, 2015

Highly recommend this top class tour; this excursion was the highlight on our Las Vegas trip. I cannot convey enough how tremendous it is to experience the wonderful Grand Canyon by helicopter & in particular by this truly professional tour company. Our treatment from the Hotel collection to drop off was top class. I was slightly nervous at first on the helicopter but with the calming words & reassurance from our super pilot Mike "mad dog" put me at ease & made the trip both entertaining & informative and the landscape is totally breathtaking. Yes this excursion is expensive but all 6 passengers on our tour agreed it's totally worth it & definite must do on a visit to Las Vegas. This has the Wow Factor in abundance & take our word this company pride themselves in providing good service with a highly professional trained team.

- kerryfemme


Sunset dinner tour

March 16, 2015

Great experience from door to door. The VIP transport was comfortable with reclining captain's chairs. Reception was quick, pleasant and the girls up front were welcoming and nice. Our pilot, Jim, was the best! His humor and knowledge of the sights made the trip extra special. His playlist was fun and often fitting with what was happening. Highly recommend this company and this pilot! All around classy service. A great way to spend our 30th anniversary. One we will always remember!

- ConnieCroft


Definitely recommend. pilot was superb. great trip.

March 16, 2015

We took the Grand Canyon tour with picnic in Feb. Our driver, Garland, who by the way is a sweetie, was informative, courteous and friendly. Picked us up from the hotel bang on time and took us to the private airport. We were met by Shelley, who was also very friendly and professional. We were offered drinks and snacks whilst we waited for the helicopter to be made ready. Then we met our pilot, Cole, who once again was friendly, informative and an extremely good pilot. He made us feel very safe and relaxed and I would say he is probably the best pilot we have flown with. The tour was fantastic and I would definitely recommend Serenity to everyone.

- anitaIbiza


Efficient way to experience GC

March 13, 2015

Family of four seeing the sights and Parks between San Francisco and Las Vegas. Since we didn't have a lot of time to drive to the South Rim (most North Rim facilities are closed in Winter), a helicopter tour from Vegas seemed to be best option and it was. We agree with all of the other reviewers who have ranked Serenity the best. Hard to believe anyone is better.

- Team_Parr


Enjoyable Flight to the Grand Canyon

March 12, 2015

While we were in Las Vegas we booked a tour to see the Grand Canyon by helicopter. We booked our tour thru an agent on the strip and they suggested the lunch tour and that Serenity was one of the better ones. They are very organized. Shortly after booking with the agent, I was phoned with details of where at the hotel I was to be picked up and at what time. They were exactly on time for the pickup, even with the traffic on the strip. We were driven to the airport in a luxury [Mercedes] van. The driver was courteous and professional. During the drive to the airport we were given a safety video in regards to what we were to do on the flight, belts, inflatable lifebelts [flying over water requires these]. etc. We arrived at the airport and went inside the office/waiting area and were given refreshments and more safety information before we went out to the Helicopter where we had our pictures taken in front of the helicopter and then boarded the aircraft. Mike Love was our pilot and is about as perfect for the job as you could want. A former military pilot, he cracked a joke about how it was nice to fly one of the tour helicopters because you don't get shot at, and the gentle humour that he carried throughout the flight was a sign of a person who really loved his job and we were the lucky ones to enjoy it. The trip itself was about two hours including the stop and lunch in the Canyon. The flight there goes over Lake Mead, the Hoover Dam and the Grand Wash Cliffs. When you fly into the Canyon you will not be flying into the National Park area but will be in the west part of the canyon where the skywalk attraction is located. Where you land for the lunch, it is on a mesa close to the canyon floor and river. I wished we had more time down on the floor to take pictures, but that's my issue not theirs as they are very clear on the half hour time limit. During the trip there and back as Mike was giving us the history of the area and his anecdotes the background music fit perfectly with the timing of the attractions. Overall, this is a polished, professional organization without being sterile. The experience was first rate from the time we were picked up till the time we were dropped off.

- maltrat


“Experience of a lifetime”

March 11, 2015

We are really glad we booked Serenity for our Grand Canyon helicopter tour. The experience was awesome thanks to our pilot Mike Davis. He was fab! His knowledge and expertise put us all at ease as we (the women) were particularly nervous though the men were fine! The trip from start to finish was VIP, from the luxury coach pick up to the waiting area, and the staff were all exceptionally nice. Highly recommended from two very satisfied Scottish couples!!

- Margaret M.