Anniversary trip

April 28, 2018

Amazing experience! The customer service was impeccable! Our pilot Christie was super fun and very knowledgeable about the area we visited. I would never go any other way to experience the Grand Canyon but with Serenity Helicopters.

- opheikensamber


Phenomenal Experience

April 25, 2018

Words cannot describe this experience. We decided to have this experience to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary and it beyond met our expectations. Well worth the money and highly recommended. It was made even better by our pilot "MAD DOG." The whole organization was top notch from beginning to end. A must on your bucket list.

- sdesilva9


Flawless adventure

April 24, 2018

From making our reservation to hotel pick up and drop off by Jordan, then meeting staff at the heliport - everyone is super friendly and knowledgeable! Our pilot, Mad Dog, made us feel at ease. He is also very passionate about his work and exudes enthusiasm throughout the trip! Such an amazing experience and truly unforgettable- would recommend it to everyone!!!!

- Katie T


Birthday celebrations - Edel Copeland

April 22, 2018

From start to finish the whole experience was so professional and everything you want from a tour person, knowledge, passion & a sense of humour... thanks maddog! It was an unforgettable day and we were made feel totally at ease with the choice of music being right on the button and not regretting the nicest cup of tea we had while in Vegas.

- Edel C


The Best!

April 17, 2018

Tnx Serenity for giving us a 5 star experience! Especially Mad-Dog truly made it for us with all his explanations, life quotes and great music. He even shared his playlist with me after we finished. Anyhow, "I’ll keep hugging and live my life with integrity."

- pelleeinarsson


April 16, 2018

There is no better way to see the Grand Canyon than by helicopter. Taking a helicopter from Las Vegas to the canyon while not outrageously expensive isn't super cheap either. So, you need to pick a helicopter company with a great safety record, great customer service, great pilots and great service. For sure Serenity Helicopters Located in Boulder City Nevada has all this and more. I have dealt with other helicopter companies in Las Vegas before and have had some bad experiences. I can tell you this, I will never go with any other helicopter company from now on except Serenity Helicopters. They are the best. I highly recommend Serenity. They made this particular flight the best experience possible. My wife and I did the Sky Dancer Landing and Picnic. The price for the two of us was right at $1,000. This includes a lot. We were staying at the Aria Hotel and Casino on the strip in Las Vegas. They picked us up in a beautiful Mercedes Van where we watched a video about the company and the flight on the half hour ride to the Boulder City Airport. The driver was really nice and made the ride pleasurable. The staff at their facility was also super nice. They gave us life preserver vests I guess in case we go down in Lake Meade or the Colorado River but wasn't concerned they have over a 25 year perfect safety record. Now the flight, we were introduced to Mika our pilot. Beside my recommendation for Serenity, ask for a flight with Mika if possible. He is a great pilot and he made the flight over Lake Meade, the Hoover Dam, the Grand Wash Cliffs and then 10 miles through the Grand Canyon to their private landing area 4,000 feet below the canyon cliffs. Here we had a nice meal and beer and champagne. I had been to the Grand Canyon before but my wife never has and like myself, seeing for the first time is an emotional moment. It's breathtaking to say the least. It's probably the most amazing and beautiful place on the planet. I enjoyed this special moment with my wife very much. The flight back again was made fun by Mika's comments and stories. He called us all by first name and by the end of the trip you felt like you had a new friend. Me made us all laugh many times. I had been on helicopter flights many times but there we a couple first timers, my wife included and he quickly took away any and all thoughts of anxiety about the flight. A great pilot and a great person. Their facilities are nice their helicopters are nice looking and clean. Top notch customer service from our first call the book the flight to dropping us back off at the Aria when it was over. I don't want anyone to go through bad helicopter company experiences like I have so go straight to Serenity Helicopters when planning your trip to the Grand Canyon. They have Wedding packages, flight only and dinner flights just to name a few. Go to their website for all their flight information. Thank you, Serenity, and to Mika, was a great experience and you'll see us again for sure.

- Richard C.


Helicopter flight with pilot "mad-dog"

April 16, 2018

We knew that we were going by helicopter to Grand Canyon but what we didn't know was that we would have the most amazing pilot flying us safely through the wind while telling us the great story about how the canyon and the mountains was formed. Thanks Mike "Mad-dog" Davis for your care and for your awesome storytelling.

- Markus L


Life Changing Tour!

April 14, 2018

I cannot say enough about the sunset helicopter tour we did with serenity. My husband and I agree this was a life changing experience that was beautiful, thrilling, educational, and just amazing! Our pilot, Mike Mad Dog Davis made this trip truly an unforgettable memory. He is clearly passionate about his work and his humor, easy going nature, and knowledge for the area made the trip so fun! We flew over the Hoover dam and into the canyon for a delicious and filling cheese plate and champagne. We enjoyed our own quiet little Picnic area with an incredible view! Mike set the ride to music that was perfectly timed with the sights which made the whole thing even more magical and surreal. You will regret missing this tour that is well worth the money! Ask for Mad Dog!!!

- CallaAmaris23


Good food unexpected, Grand Canyon deserves it name

April 14, 2018

So, I was meant to review this trip with a pilot called John, he wasn't he was called Mika (sorry if I have mis-spelt that). We were picked up and driven out to the airport in a lovely multi seat van. Once we got there everything was explained and thence the previous trip arrived back we left. I am not very good with heights so sat in the middle, lie they placed me in the middle as I was the heaviest passenger. It was a 6 seater and had 5 passengers and off we went. You feel you aren't travelling very fast but it was doing about a 100. The landscape is just immense 100 of square miles of desert. It got a bit bumpy at times but flying over a desert and mountains thermals were always going to happen. When you come across the Grand Canyon you realise for once the Americans haven't overstated. It is absolutely immense and very beautiful the colours and different shades are brilliant. Sorry I haven't really done Mika justice he described the landscape and explained about the sights Hoover Dam on the way. Once we landed we had 10 minutes to take pictures then we had our meal and drinks. The meal was absolutely great. I loved the Beef bourguignon which I did not expect to be of the quality it was. After dinner and a few more photos we flew back into the setting sun beautiful. On our way back, the pilot Mika spotted a car on one of the remote roads stopped and circled to see if they needed help which was a nice touch showing concern for other people. All in all, it wasn't cheap but we have done it and actually the experience was worth it. See Mika didn't have to call you John.

- nisioptimum1964


Morning visit to the Grand Canyon

April 14, 2018

All I can say is "amazing." The pickup was punctual. You were provided with iPads in a Mercedes shuttle with comfortable seating. Everything was organized from start to finish. I had Mike Love as a pilot. He was excellent. He was friendly and had a great sense of humor. This was the first time I was in a helicopter and he made the ride pleasant. The views in the helicopter were surreal. This is the best way to see parts of the Grand Canyon. Thanks Serenity!

- RENEGADE_TRAVELLER