• Once in a Lifetime

    October 28, 2018

    Truly a once in a lifetime experience that left both my husband and I speechless. Everything from being picked up in a posh van stocked with waters and iPads to the helicopter tour to the food and drinks, it was a phenomenal experience. Christie was our pilot and she was amazing!

    - Kelly B

  • Outstanding from start to finish

    October 28, 2018

    Serenity Helicopters offer an outstanding 5* professional service from start to finish. We were picked up from our hotel lobby by Serenity in a top spec minibus kitted out with big comfy chairs, ipads for use on the journey and company branded cold water and sweets. Our driver was Jordan who was very friendly and gave us some local knowledge on the way to the airport which was at Boulder City which is about a twenty minute drive. Arriving at the heliport everybody was really friendly and welcoming and they got us signed in, covered all the safety related bits and got us ready for the flight. The package we chose was the Skydancer landing and picnic which took us over the Hoover Dam and through the Grand Canyon where we landed at the dedicated Serenity landing site and had a lovely picnic whilst looking out at the breathtaking views. Our pilot was Christie who was superb, she was very friendly and was giving us lots of information on the Canyon and the individual areas we were flying past. Whilst we took some of our own photos and video we took advantage of the inflight dvd offered by Serenity such that we didn’t spend the whole flight taking pictures and could just enjoy the experience. We couldn’t recommend this company enough as it was clear that every detail and been thought out from pick up to drop off.

    - Jonathan L

  • Fantastic

    October 26, 2018

    5 of us booked this trip as a treat for our 50th. Could not recommend this trip highly enough. Tks to all at serenity and especially mad dog for all the info, banter tunes and craic.

    - Gerry M

  • More than our money’s worth!

    October 26, 2018

    Not that Mad Dog needs another 5* review but he’s getting one anyway! My 85 year old father enjoyed this flight so much he hasn’t stopped talking about it. Mad Dog made him feel SO special. Thanks so much! Highly recommend Serenity, they are total pros from start to finish.

    - Jeff W

  • What a truly amazing experience

    October 26, 2018

    Booked the sunset tour with dinner to propose to my girlfriend. The entire staff at Serenity really, really made this trip special. So accommodating and genuinely nice people who helped me keep my sanity during this entire trip. Mike L. our pilot thank you sir... for being so wonderful and making everything about the trip amazing... tremendously appreciated waiting for mother nature to make such a spectacular sunset. Made it even more magical. To the staff thank you all for answering all of my questions, setting my mind at ease and for listening to me ramble about the plans. :-) Shout out to Mad Dog also. I highly recommend Serenity they are truly an amazing company and we will use them again. Thank you all so much for helping us make such a beautiful memory!!

    - S C

  • Sunset over Grand Canyon

    October 26, 2018

    Highly recommend the sunset over Grand Canyon trip, we did this for my partner’s 50th and it was a truly amazing experience from start to finish. All the staff are friendly and welcoming and provide an excellent service. We opted to have dinner in the Grand Canyon which exceeded our expectations, our pilot Mike Mad Dog Davis was awesome, definitely lived up to his name, shared his incredible knowledge of the Grand Canyon with great enthusiasm and was very entertaining.

    - Linda H

  • Awesome experience, unmissable!!!

    October 25, 2018

    From start to finish the professionalism was second to none. Mad Dog was our pilot and without his thirst for knowledge of the geology, space & time & politics, the trip would not have been as enlightening. This trip is a definite must do whilst in Vegas. Exhilarating, awesome and the sheer scale of what you get to see, is beyond imagination. Thank you, Mad Dog, you have opened my mind.

    - SpaceHairCarol

  • Brilliant from start to finish

    October 23, 2018

    Absolutely great day from the hotel pickup, check in at the helicopter base to the star of the show Mad Dog - the pilot! 5 stars.

    - Mick M

  • Matthew H

    October, 22, 2018

    Today we had a great flight over the Grand Canyon with Serenity Helicopters flying out of Boulder City airport. Everything we were promised happened. Picked up by the Black Mercedes from the hotel and driven to the airport, all on time and there professional by all the staff. If you’re lucky enough to get ‘mad-dog’ as your pilot, you’re in for the ride of your life.

    - Great flight over the Grand Canyon

  • Once in a lifetime experience

    October 21, 2018

    We were recommended by friends to go with Serenity for our helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon. I’m glad we chose them in the end as the service from start to finish was impeccable. We had difficulty finishing the order online and left a message on Facebook. I was called that afternoon in the UK to see what the issue was and to finish booking our trip. When you look online, Maverick will come up top and hotel concierges will only recommend Maverick which I found biased and incredibly unfair for other providers who are just as successful with their safety record. We were on the sunset tour with dinner in the canyon. We were picked up from the hotel at 3pm in luxury transport where water was provided for the journey. As we arrived at the site we were checked in, your bags are safely stored at the office, you get welcome drinks and get set to go on the helicopter. We had ‘Mad Dog’ as our pilot. All the reviews about Mad Dog depict him as you will find him in person. He could see some were nervous and made sure we were ok prior to take off. The journey is a slow ride in to take in the views with all the commentary required as we flew over the Canyon. The music accompanying the commentary is fantastic. Often we all start taking photos and forget to look and enjoy the epic views we are seeing. At this point Mad Dog said to sit back, relax, put your phones away and look out the window! So glad we did that, the views are amazing! We landed at the site where only the other Serenity helicopter lands. We then had dinner with drinks and enjoyed the other passengers’ company and took amazing photos from where we were sitting. Dinner was either a chicken or beef hot dish with drinks. The food was good given it had to be flown in with us. We even had a proposal in the group which was amazing to watch. As the sun was setting we started the trip back to the office site. Although you don’t fly over the Vegas strip, we do finish the journey slowly looking at all views of the canyon as the sun is setting. It was different to see it all when the sun is setting. Glad we took this ride as we got to see the Canyon from both aspects. Once we got back, we were transported back to our hotels at around 8pm. At first when I saw the price per person, I wanted to skip this tour. When you see the Grand Canyon from the air it’s an experience you will never forget nor regret. Serenity works by word of mouth and social media. I hope that many of you will choose them to do this trip. If you get Mad Dog as your pilot, you are in for a treat! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to make sure we were able to get on our flight! It was hands down the best money spent in Vegas! Highly recommended. Don’t be swayed by hotel concierges to always go with Maverick.

    - Sharan K