Tour of Grand Canyon with pilot Mica

October 27, 2017

This was the first time in a helicopter and it was amazing. Mica was an outstanding guide who made us laugh and feel at ease at the same time. He was awesome as was the tour. I would recommend Serenity and Mica to everyone. Both were awesome. Thanks Mica.

- weissdood


Utterly amazing!!

October 25, 2017

Words just cannot begin to express how totally fantastic this experience was! Having been really nervous about going in a helicopter in the beginning- I literally didn't want to get out at the end it was so brilliant. We were all so overcome with emotion at witnessing this humbling and beautiful place. Maddog Mike is literally a legend! He went out of his way to make this 50th birthday trip special for my friends and me with his unique humour and fascinating knowledge. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this trip to anyone- well worth every penny/dollar!! THANK YOU!!!

- Surreyred69


Awesome

October 25, 2017

The best thing I have ever done, pick up from hotel in a luxury merc, drinks, helicopter flight very smooth, I had pilot Christy, she was very friendly and informative, 6 passengers, do not lie about your weight as they weigh you when you get there lol, you sit where they say according to weight. Good views, as it was early when we landed at bottom of canyon we had croissant, jam, cheese, grapes choice of drink, was nice and filling. I would definitely do this again with this company.

- puresky


Amazing!

October 25, 2017

What an amazing experience, incredible views - made the trip. Pilot "Maddog" was second to none and so passionate and a safe flyer. Every detail from pick up to drop off was defined and well executed. Well worth it.

- Sarah C


Made our holiday to the US

October 23, 2017

Mad Dog was excellent and I would highly recommend requesting him should you book with Serenity. His commentary and knowledge was excellent and his banter with everyone on the flight was fantastic. I would also recommend buying the video as well, they don't push this, however to look back on the excellent quality of the whole flight is something to treasure.

- Kathryn N


October 22, 2017

We booked the sunset tour and were lucky enough to have Mike Davis (mad dog) as our guide and pilot. I can't even put into words how amazing this was. The breathtaking views, the knowledgeable commentary, the kick-ass tunes - it was worth every penny. I will never forget this adventure.

- Lee T.


Surprise 25th Wedding Anniversary

October 20, 2017

My husband surprised me with a trip to Vegas. Then another surprise on day two was a helicopter ride! I can't put into words my experience. Several minutes into the ride, I was moved to tears. The beauty was breathtaking. Mad Dog, Mike Davis made this even more special. His knowledge and compassion for what he does is a gift. The entire staff was outstanding! We met a couple from Canada and they too made the experience a good time! This is something you should add to your bucket list! Well done and with class!

- Patricia H


Highlight of our trip

October 19, 2017

We booked the Grand Canyon Helicopter Wedding package by LVWC - the wedding itself was organized by Serenity Helicopters. During our 3-week road trip across the USA, it was the best experience we had. We were picked up from our hotel by a luxurious Mercedes Sprinter and were brought to the airport in Boulder City. The flight to Grand Canyon left us speechless - the views were amazing, the music choice perfect and the pilot Mike made lots of interesting comments. After landing at the Colorado River we got married in the most beautiful scenery one could imagine and had some time to enjoy the views with a bottle of champagne. During our trip back we could enjoy the beautiful colors of the sunset. Getting married in GC with Serenity Helicopters was the best decision we could have taken - thank you for making our day perfect! For sure we will come back for one of our anniversaries to experience the flight once again.

- MalgoLi


Bucket list

October 18, 2017

Bucket list activity. No words to describe it. Pointer: Don't bother taking too many photos or videos during the flight. It will distract you. Enjoy the flight. For $40, after your flight you can buy a complete video of your trip. It is not a canned video but rather the FULL video of YOUR flight. Just take a couple of personal photos of your group in the helicopter and on the ground. Safety. The A Star helicopter is perfect for flying the canyon. It has the record for high altitude rescues (upwards of 22,000 feet in the Himalayas). Our pilot was Mad Dog. As a pilot myself, I can judge him: Top gun material. His personality is the icing on the cake. The Serenity operation is first class, from pick up to return to hotel. Don't hesitate to do this. Lifetime memory.

- Manuel T


Once in a lifetime experience

October 15, 2017

We were picked up from the Mandalay Bay Delano in a luxurious vehicle by a lovely gentlemen who drove us to Boulder City, took our drinks orders, and showed us a safety video in preparation for our tour. We had previously requested Mad Dog Mike Davis as our pilot because of a friend’s recommendation and he did not disappoint. He was an individual you'd only have the pleasure of meeting once in your lifetime. He was welcoming, charming, funny, and had a wealth of experience of not only flying but of the Grand Canyon itself teaching us the geology behind the canyon in detail. The helicopter ride to the Canyon was wonderful and expertly timed to a range of music such as the theme from back to future when entering the canyon and band of horses (a personal favourite). On the way back we jammed to Pink Floyd and the xx. I have downloaded all the music as a playlist to remember as it was this small detail that made the experience for me (Cheers Mad Dog!). We had a sunset meal in the basin of the Canyon which was delicious and had fantastic conversations. On the way back we had a sunset view of the lake which made for one of the most beautiful sights I’ve ever seen. Thanks for an amazing journey which we would recommend to anybody!

- Harry W