Grand Canyon with Mad Dog

February 8, 2019

We recently did the tour to the Grand Canyon with Serenity Helicopters, we were lucky enough to have Mad Dog as our Chopper Pilot. This guy made our trip the most memorable experience, he made us laugh that hard our stomach hurt, but at the same time was so informative on what he has studied about the canyon. Mad Dog is Serenity Helicopters, It’s a must to request him as your pilot & experience the Grand Canyon Mad Dog Style.

- Wrenny67


Wonderful Org to see the canyon up CLOSE!

February 3, 2019

Imagine waking up in your 8000-count sheets in some cool resort on the strip- big night out, great shows, great food, cool dancing, super drinks, maybe a little legal smoke, and your pockets are heavy with that extra $12,579 you won at the tables last night and thinking, "Hummmmm, What can we do to TOP THAT???" Well, thanks for asking! Here ya go: Serenity and the Grand Canyon! The Serenity Crew is consistently friendly, helpful and fun. Checking in is easy, getting going is fun and taking off in the helo is a blast! We were lucky to have had Mad Dog, who made us all feel comfortable, happy and safe. And who played some great music and gave us some good pertinent history/stories to go along with the flight and sites he flew us too. Seemed perfectly orchestrated to me! On landing, we jumped out at a picnic table that Mad Dog quickly festooned with great food and drink where the views up and down canyon were to die for. The trip is the perfect length- we took a different route home- and the whole experience couldn't be more fun and illuminating. I'd highly recommend this trip- and company- for anybody from anywhere of any age. The kids will flip for this trip with Serenity! I chose Serenity because it's known locally as being the best. FYI: I lived very locally- Boulder City- and had lots of sources.

- Wick B


Awesome experience

February 2, 2019

This is the second time we’ve done a helicopter tour into the canyon, the first one was just not as good, much bigger company, this tour was much better, our pilot Christy was awesome, not only is she a great pilot but very knowledgeable about the area. We definitely recommend this company. The driver that picked us up couldn’t be nicer as well as very knowledgeable. We will definitely use this company again.

- dmuehrcke


Helicopter tour

February 1, 2019

What an amazing experience! This family owned operation is the only way to see the Grand Canyon! Mad Dog is the best pilot I have flown with! Hands down the only Helicopter tour company to book!! Thank you for such a lasting impression!

- Gpyle78


Amazing tour and great commentary!

January 31, 2019

We had the best tour with this company, great services and the best commentaries of Las Vegas history and Grand Canyon facts. Mad-dog was the best! Miko was so informative, I wouldn't go anywhere else, if you want an out of the norm, fun flight choose Serenity helicopters!

- Vacationseeker2116


Christie Gratia Rocks!

January 27, 2019

Was very nervous my first helicopter tour and was so close to backing out but when Michael, agent who is ex military, reassured me on the safety of the helicopter and Christie did an amazing job alleviating any fears and with meticulous details about the terrain, upcoming "bumps", and history of the Grand Canyon, I was impressed and relaxed the whole tour. I really appreciate her and will definitely come back!

- Andrew J


Mad Dog is great!

January 25, 2019

We enjoyed it so much. Mad Dog is a great pilot, the views were spectacular, and the trip was a memory maker!

- debmncarpet


This company rocks!

January 25, 2019

Everyone at Serenity was absolutely amazing! We were treated at every turn, the ride from the hotel with Juan was awesome-he showed us a video of the upcoming MSG Sphere venue and got us pumped to return next year! Mad Dog flew us out to the Canyon, shared his deep knowledge of the area, and gave us a memory we will always treasure! He knows I'll be calling him at 2 am to share a moment! Thanks a million guys!

- Aibotk


Grand Canyon helicopter tour

January 24, 2019

We went on this because it was a bucket list item. From hotel pickup to drop off after the flight it was a first class experience. Mad Dog Davis our pilot was a very interesting and informative person. His love for the Canyon was obvious, he also played some really good music during our flight. You won’t be disappointed if you use Serenity for your experience!!

- Roam221405


Grand Canyon PHd Education w/ Mad Dog

January 23, 2019

My wife & I flew w/ Mike “MAD DOG” Davis on Saturday 1/19. We were celebrating my 50th birthday and let me tell you, this was the highlight of our 3 day trip. We saw a bunch of Vegas shows, but nothing will ever compare to this experience. It started with when we were picked up in a luxurious Mercedes Van and the driver put us at ease offering chilled bottled water, and mints. He answered all questions we had about the trip and even explained the history of Boulder City. Mad Dog, despite his name is a true gentleman. Immediately when you board his aircraft, you become family. He takes the time to get to know each guest. During the course of the tour, he explains that this is your tour. Take it ALL in, don’t let your Cell Phone video’s get in the way of your own experience. This guy has studied the Grand Canyon and how it was created. His expertise is a PHD in Canyon theory and it all makes sense when you see it from his vantage point. The first thing Mad Dog offered were hugs upon landing in the Grand Canyon and it just felt special. We enjoyed a $500.00 bagel & a glass of wine and got to meet his Raven friends whose names I can’t remember. TAKE THIS TRIP! It is something you will remember for the rest of your life! PS, the music Mad Dog plays in your headsets is indescribable. JUST BOOK IT!

- Dan W