Memorable helicopter trip to Grand Canyon

January 30, 2017

I booked this trip for my husband as part of his Xmas present for when we visited Las Vegas in January. Booked through Viator we received a voucher with instructions to contact Serenity Helicopters to arrange the pickup time from our hotel. I did that on the day we arrived and was given a time for pick up and instructions where to be. The company phoned us back before the trip to advise of a slight adjustment to the time. We were picked up in a luxury minibus and driven to a small aerodrome near Boulder City for our champagne lunch and helicopter trip to the Grand Canyon flying over Hoover Dam. It was all very professionally run. We were weighed before getting on the flight as there are weight limits and given instructions on how we should proceed to board the helicopter where the staff helped us 'buckle in' and get our headphones on. In the helicopter we met our pilot Mike'Mad Dog' Davies. I'm so glad he was our pilot. He made the trip really interesting and engaged us throughout the trip. He also played some really great music during the journey. His best advice was to put the cameras away and just relax and enjoy the trip. I'd highly recommend this company who treated us really well. We were offered a soft drink when we arrived and again at the end of the trip whilst we waited for our minibus to pick us up and take us back to the hotel. I'll always remember this trip .., it was the highlight of our week.

- Janette B


Amazing Helicopter Trip

January 28, 2017

Serenity is one of the smaller helicopter companies flying out of Boulder City into the Grand Canyon. We saw all the Maverick and Sundance helicopters in the canyon together, there were so many more people there. Our patch in the canyon was just for us six people from our one helicopter. It felt much more special. Because it is a smaller company, the pilots can give their own commentary, create their own playlists, and tweak the flight slightly (e.g. We went off looking for wild donkeys at one point!) which felt much more unique. Mike Love was our pilot, and was exceptional. We had a great time and would definitely recommend them.

- Potter123


Trip of a life time

January 27, 2017

I booked this Grand Canyon helicopter trip as a birthday surprise for my husband. We were very fortunate to have Mike 'Mad a Dog' Davies as our pilot, his knowledge of the area was fantastic. He really made the trip fun as well as informative and extremely enjoyable. This trip is not to be missed, from start to finish the company was extremely professional and offered an excellent service. We were picked up from our hotel in a very comfortable mini bus where we were offered refreshments as well as all passengers having use of an iPad. At the end of the trip we were taken back into Vegas and dropped at our hotel, all in all an outstanding door to door service. Would highly recommended this trip and this company to anyone thinking of taking a helicopter trip over the Grand Canyon.

- Lynn J


Grand Canyon Tour with Mike 'Mad Dog' Davis

January 25, 2017

We have had the best time in Vegas but the one thing that made the trip for us out of everything was the serenity helicopter tour. We were picked up by Jordan in a luxury black Mercedes with our own iPads etc. We were then taken to the boulder city airport which was approximately 35 mins away. When we arrived we were greeted by Shelby who made us all feel very welcome. We actually had this pleasure twice as on our first trip we were told the weather was not acceptable to fly and Mike 'mad dog' Davis sat with us explaining why and keeping us informed. It was absolutely no problem at all for Serenity to reschedule our flight for the next day. So when we turned up the next day the weather was perfect. Mike had remembered all our names from the previous day and once again we felt so welcome and relaxed. When Mike took us up I could not have felt safer, he told us when there was going to be any turbulence so we were ready for it and we felt at ease. Mike’s knowledge of the canyon was out of this world and he was making us laugh and talking to us throughout the flight. I certainly would recommend Serenity to any of my friends or family who are going to Vegas. Thank you for an amazing experience and especially to Mike 'mad dog' for keeping us safe and giving us the best helicopter ride I will ever experience.

- Gazwra


Amazing flight with Mike "Mad Dog" Davis!

January 20, 2017

We honestly could not have chosen a better helicopter tour than Serenity Helicopters and their pilot, Mike "Mad Dog" Davis! I must say I was a little nervous when we were taking off and I realized our pilot's name was "Mad Dog"! We took our 9 year old granddaughter and 2 of her friends on this tour of the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. They loved every minute of the tour and Mad Dog's explanation of what they were viewing and the history surrounding the area made it fun and educational at the same time! They couldn't wait to tell their parents and friends what they had seen and learned. My husband and I had taken this tour over 10 years ago with another company but this company is First Class all the way! From the timely pick-up in the beautiful Mercedes Van to drop-off back at our hotel. The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating! If you plan to take this tour, you won't be disappointed with Serenity Helicopters. Be sure to buy the video of your tour, complete with sound track! You will be able to relive the experience for years to come!

- merrileej072052


Best Time Ever!!

January 17, 2017

I booked this experience as a surprise for my husband and was totally impressed from the word go!! Everything about this company was very professional! From the pick up to the very end drop off and EVERYTHING in between! The entire staff is awesome and it is evident that they take great pride in their work. We had the EXTREME pleasure of having Maddog as our pilot!!!! His knowledge of the Grand Canyon is over the top....as was his playlist! Thanks Maddog and Serenity for an experience and memories that will last us a lifetime!!! You totally nailed it!!!!

- Laurie L


Stop Looking. This is the best!

January 16, 2016

WOW WOW WOW Probably the best thing I've ever done and it is the only way to view one of the seven wonders of the world. This company is so professional from the moment you make the booking. It all started at 7am from my hotel in Las Vegas when a flash Mercedes Benz Van pulled into the valet. A quick 35min drive out to the airport and it then stepped up a serious gear or two. The ladies in the front office are very friendly and make a wonderful coffee, the serious side of the experience that was the safety briefing was conducted very clearly and any nerves quickly disappeared. Then something happened. We walked out to our chopper pilot and the dude had green hair, that's when we met Michael "Maddog" Davis he is a superstar and hopefully he is your chopper pilot. Maddog has a great passion and understanding of the Grand Canyon and you can tell he is very interested in providing you with an amazing unforgettable experience. I won't spoil the experience for you of what happens when you are flying and landing in the Canyon. All I can say is book your experience with Serenity Helicopters. Don't worry about the cost involved, I've got memories that will last a lifetime.

- Cathy M


Highly Recommend

January 11, 2016

Booked this for my husband’s 40th birthday and so glad I did as it was a great experience from start to finish. Pick up from the hotel was prompt and friendly, in fact all the staff at Serenity were great with us on the day. The flight itself was out of this world, totally amazing and the spot where we landed in the canyon was so perfect, I can understand why people choose to propose here. Great service you're providing guys :)

- lilmis_sunshine


Highlight of the Vacation!!

January 8, 2017

Words don't exist to adequately describe how amazing our helicopter tour was. From the time we were picked up at the hotel to the time we were dropped off, everyone from Serenity displayed a sense of class and professionalism that was second to none. The highlight of the experience was BY FAR having Mike "Mad Dog" Davis as our pilot. Not only is he amazing at what he does, he also has the best sound track (SERIOUSLY!!), stories, and historical information to add to the tour, so you'll never be bored. Even with my sister having motion sickness for most of the flight, he was very lighthearted about the situation, and after it was over, my sister said she would do it all over again, even with getting sick. Without a doubt, I (Marisa) will definitely be back...I would fly out to Vegas right now just to take another tour with Mad Dog. This experience was definitely worth the money.

- marisalynn017


Sunset Tour!

January 6, 2017

Amazing tour with Mike. He truly made us feel comfortable in a new and exciting situation. Full of information about the area. Provided with a wonderful dinner inside the Canyon. An experience not to be missed.

- Kayla1202