WOW! Do not hesitate to pick this company for your once in a lifetime experience

April 2, 2017

If you do anything once in your life, book this helicopter tour with Serenity. From the moment we booked it, the professional manner of the staff made the day a memorable experience. Although they are not the cheapest, it was well worth every penny. Our day started with a luxurious minivan collecting us from our hotel, with leather individual seats and apple iPads to keep you entertained on the half an hour trip to the airport. Upon arrival, the check in area was very professional and luxurious, it immediately made us realise we had booked the right company. Our pilot MadDog was amazing, putting myself as a first time helicopter flyer (very nervous) totally at ease. His knowledge about the Grand Canyon was fantastic, his well-chosen music making the experience even more memorable. If you do one thing in a lifetime, this has to be it! Where else can you savour such amazing views whilst sipping champagne on a private landing area away from other crowded landing sites?

- clairemccaff


First Class Service

March 31, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience. Mad Dog is an amazing pilot, with a true passion for his profession. The service from the limo to the check in with Shelby was first class. An experienced you won't forget! We did the sunset dinner.

- Jodee P


amazing

March 28, 2017

Smooth ride, lovely meal in the Grand Canyon, would recommend very informational pilot Mike Love. Plenty to see on the flight and a good hour landing time in the canyon for meal and photos. Didn’t feel rushed at any point. All staff was very friendly and aimed to please.

- Helen P


Grand Canyon Tour

March 26, 2017

Mad Dog and the whole Serenity team were incredible! Very professional, great tour guide, very knowledgeable about the Canyon and a once in a lifetime experience! Highly recommend Serenity Helicopters!!

- JennCPorter


Amazing

March 26, 2017

This was definitely a bucket list experience, we had Mad Dog as our pilot. Took pride in his tour and a true professional. I can't recommend this experience enough for anyone. Simply awesome.

- Shawn R


This experience ranks right up there as one of the most awesome of all time for me and my little family!

March 24, 2017

We explored our options for helicopter tours of the Grand Canyon while in Vegas. We decided to go with Serenity after checking reviews on TripAdvisor. We really had no idea what awaited us! Jordan picked us up from our hotel in Vegas right on time. We had a very nice black Mercedes van for the ride to Boulder airport. Jordan was a great guy! He was very informative and personable. He made us all feel very welcome! The staff at the hangar was also welcoming and helpful. They got us all checked in and ready for our flight. We were beginning to feel like we had made a great choice in choosing Serenity based on what we had seen so far! We got loaded into the helicopter and met the pilot, Mike "Mad Dog" Davis. We loved him! Hey was awesome with my son, had a great sense of humor, was very knowledgeable about the canyon and surrounding areas. He really educated us on the trip! He also had great taste in music! He really opened up our horizons with his customized playlist that he played while showing us some of the most spectacular sights on earth, from a vantage point that many have never experienced! He was also an amazing pilot! We can't sing his praises enough! We highly recommend doing this tour! Serenity and Mad Dog are the only way to go! Not only was he great in every other way, he was also very kind and understanding and a true professional! I had a little problem on the way back. I am prone to motion sickness, which I didn't share with our pilot! I was doing "ok" for most of the trip, BUT I was feeling ready to get set back down on the ground. Mad Dog told my son that he would try to find him some wildlife to see along Lake Mead. That kept me distracted also from feeling sickly. He found us some wild horses running in the desert! We couldn't see them very well, so he swooped down to show us a better view! It was so breathtaking!! I am so thankful we had the opportunity to see that sight, but I got sick! Instead of just asking for a bag, I tried to hold it, without much luck! Sorry if that's TMI! Mike was so kind about it, he didn't make me feel bad at all, even though he got splattered! If you happen to have a problem with motion sickness, DON'T let it stop you from experiencing this!! It was marvelous! I'd do it again in a minute, sickness and all! My only regret is not saying something about needing a bag, and making a mess! Just don't try to be strong and think you can keep it under control, like I did! Keep a bag close by, so you don't put yourself through any embarrassment or the other passengers through it either! Thank you ALL so much!

- robe4030


Spectacular!!!!

March 21, 2017

We took the sunset tour with canyon landing and dinner with Mike "Mad Dog" Davis and let me just say, it was the experience of a lifetime! His unique and personal style of tour was AWESOME! He is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us so much more than just a helicopter tour. We highly recommend this company and tour! We would give them more than 5 stars if we could!

- Jennifer M


The ultimate Grand Canyon experience - Mad Dog

March 21, 2017

Had an amazing flight with my partner with Mad Dog as our pilot, got picked up by an amazing Mercedes blacked luxury bus with drinks, iPads and Jordan as our driver. Arrived at the airport and got a decent brief and more drinks, walked out onto the runway and boarded our flight where we met our pilot Mad Dog. Very knowledgeably guy and pointed out all the interested features of the Canyon. His piloting skills were amazing. One of the passengers puked up on the way back and he handled it like a true professional. This small family run business is the way to go. My advice, get the USB of the journey as well, saves you taking photos and lets you enjoy the flight.

- Raphael L


Topnotch in Every Way

March 18, 2017

We were picked up right on time by an immaculate Mercedes bus with iPads at each seat. The driver was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Our check-in at their heliport site couldn't have been smoother, and again the staff was exceptional. The flight itself was incredible. Our pilot, Cole, had over 15 years’ experience and it showed. He was so nice and really knew his stuff. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and I'd highly recommend them.

- davemh333


Flying through beauty

March 17, 2017

The whole trip from the hotel pick up to the flight to the drop off these guys did a great job making you feel comfortable. The pilot was very knowledgeable and gave us a smooth ride to the landing spot. The pilot did a good job making sure everyone got great views of the hoover dam and got through the canyon super smoothly. The views were magnificent.

- Bryan B