Grand Canyon with Serenity Helicopters WOW!

November 28, 2017

Just had the most fantastic experience visiting the Grand Canyon with Serenity Helicopters. Mike love our pilot must have one of the best jobs in the world. Beautiful place, fantastic weather, one of the best things we have done. This is really the only true way to see this iconic wonder of the world, from the inside, landed, spot of lunch and a glass of champagne, what more could you want. From both of us we would like to thank Serenity helicopters and Mike Love.

- sjch67


A Trip You Will Never Forget!

November 26, 2017

Whew, where do I start? My friend booked four of us for the dinner flight to the West Rim on November 20. We were shuttled from the Mirage to Boulder City in about 35 minutes and after a brief orientation, we strapped in with MadDog Davis and took off. Now, MadDog does not fly in a straight line. If he sees something we should see, then away we go. And after he assessed that we were pretty easy going, he went off script with his narration and the real fun began. His choice of music for the ride was spot on and as we approached the West Rim his dramatic take on the wonder of it all truly captured us. As we watched his wingman drop straight down for a landing, MadDog did a bit of a pirouette just to be different. He worked hard to set up the table for us four and another couple and served us hot meals with a glass of wine, while describing the geological features of the West Rim with his own personal flair. He even put out some fossils as center pieces. The trip back was more serene since we faced the beautiful sunset. As a bonus, we veered to the north and skimmed across a still calm Lake Mead as the sun descended. A soft landing at the airport and we said our goodbyes. But we bought the video so MadDog will always be with us!

- Mauifan125


Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

November 24, 2017

It was our 1st time in Vegas and the Grand Canyon helicopter tour was an absolute bucket list must. We were collected and returned to our hotel in a spotless Mercedes vehicle stacked full of refreshments and given a very comfortable ride. Once at the helicopter site we were again made to feel very comfortable and welcomed by the staff there and given a concise, easy to understand and very professional safety briefing. Once in the helicopter the whole experience was utterly mind blowing and very humbling, witnessing the power of Mother Earth. The experience was fantastically enhanced by our pilot, Mike “Mad Dog” Davis. In any employment you can’t ask staff for any more than passion, knowledge and friendliness. Mad Dog had all 3 in bucket loads and his genuine warmth and love for his job came through almost immediately. The journey to the Canyon was so much more than just a ride there. Mad Dog’s knowledge of every area on the approach is 2nd to none, he is incredibly well read on the entire area, and throughout the journey he was constantly explaining and positioning the helicopter to give us all the best view of every area on the approach. The soundtrack through our headphones was perfectly chosen, and really worked well with what we were able to see. Once at the Canyon again Mad Dog was able to explain more of the history, but only when invited. He was more than happy for people to enjoy the Majesty of the location with their own thoughts. He was so personable I found myself and him sharing stories of our families while we enjoyed a picnic in one of the greatest settings the planet has to offer. When you look past Mad Dog’s warm and friendly nature, you realise what a tremendous pilot he is. He is obviously incredibly experienced and his control and handling of the helicopter was exquisite. For my first helicopter ride I felt nothing other than 100% safe in his care. This experience was so much more than I expected. I knew the scenery would be breathtaking, but I expected to be treated as more of a number, bussed in, and then flown to the Canyon with the whole thing being rushed to get as many paying customers in as possible. Nothing could be further from the truth. It was genuinely like this was everyone’s 1st day at work having been told “If people go home 100% happy you’re all on $100,000 bonuses for the day. If you do one bucket list thing in your life, do this! If you choose a company to take you and make you feel like the most important customer they’ve ever had choose Serenity and if you’re lucky enough to spend a couple of hours in the company of Mike “Mad Dog” Davis in the Grand Canyon, I can promise you it’ll be a time you never forget for the rest of your life!!!

- Andy S


November 22, 2017

This tour is THE BEST!!!! Our pilot "MadDog" was truly AMAZING!! His knowledge of the canyon was simply mind blowing! After flying over the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead we landed inside the canyon and sipped on champagne and ate some nibbles. Then we had the most EPIC flight back with a sunset that truly was stunning. We are already planning to do this again!

- Heidi B.


Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

November 21, 2017

AMAZING!!! Mad Dog... CHEERS to a great experience that you made for the entire tour!!! Your passion and positive energy was very much noticed and appreciated!!! Simply... AMAZING!!!

- Zoran T


Great trip

November 18, 2017

Fantastic dinner tour to the canyon! Our pilot Captain Cole was not only a very skilled aviator but also a great tour guide. Was a very enjoyable trip and I highly recommend trying this company out.

- Matt C


See Grand Canyon through Maddog's eyes!

November 17, 2017

Beside the easy booking, on time pick up in a super nice clean van stacked with refreshments, extremely friendly staff on the ground, this was the most humbling, awesome just about indescribable experience for my 82 year old dad and I. Ask for Pilot 'Maddog,' he will help you understand how powerful mother earth is and how we as humans one day will end up as a sparkling layer between all the other beautiful colors of the canyon. His meaningful music playing in flight emphasized this once in a lifetime experience. A bucket list must! I am so glad I found this small company who personalize the experience and made us not feel like a number!

- henry952017


Grand Canyon and West Rim Picnic with “maddog”

November 17, 2017

I booked the West rim picnic from the UK around 3 months before my visit to Vegas with my Wife. Always apprehensive about long-distance bookings / parting with cash, I needn’t have been worried! I had a phone call the day before to confirm the pickup time from the MGM Grand on the strip and the Mercedes was bang on time! Chauffeur driven with iPads and cold water on offer as we were taken for the 30 min or so drive to Boulder City Municipal Airport. There was one other couple with us making us 4 in total where usually there would be 6 passengers per helicopter. As a larger fella above 250lbs I was aware I’d have to pay an additional seat supplement on the day and assume that’s why we only had 2 other people with us. Intros and briefings were efficient and the weigh-in was discrete before being ushered out onto the air strip where we were filed one by one into the Helicopter where Mike “mad dog” Davis was our pilot. “Wow!” Is all I can say... Coming from the UK on only my second visit to the States (the first being a long weekend to New York in 1995), this excursion ticked so many things off the proverbial “bucket list.” - Hoover Dam: tick... as we flew over that - Helicopter ride: tick... always wanted to do that! - Grand Canyon: stunning... and the realisation of how small and insignificant we really are compared to Nature! - Colorado River: tick... seen that now too! Mad Dog’s enthusiasm was second to none and his narrative and expertly timed music playlist was absolutely perfect! The flight to the landing spot was approximately half an hour long and we got out to drink champagne and our food choice (fresh fruit as my wife is Coeliac) whilst Mike provided more anecdotes around the formation and history of the Canyon. Mike was on hand to happily take photos of us with our phones and even included a fab panoramic pic which took in the entire 360 degree view; priceless!!! The views were stunning and it wasn’t long before we had to get back to the helicopter for the flight back to Boulder. More drinks were provided on the return and the opportunity to purchase a photo of us taken next to the Helicopter... and an additional USB thumb drive containing the video of *OUR* flight complete with soundtrack (I’d spotted the camera in the front and wondered what it was for!) Highly recommended trip and Serenity were fabulous!!!

- butlersoft


Amazing, highly recommend

November 15, 2017

This was an amazing experience. The location and waiting area is really comfortable with great staff who offer drinks prior to your flight. The safety aspect gives you great confidence if you are a tad apprehensive about flying in a helicopter. Our pilot was Mika who was great, very knowledgeable and funny. The views were just amazing and we landed in the canyon for a meal as the sun set. Just a brilliant experience and one you have got to do if you’re in Vegas. I would strongly recommend this company and you won't be disappointed. Thanks to all of you.

- fennerjames


Serenity sunset dinner tour

November 14, 2017

Upon arriving in Las Vegas, one of our goals was the helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. After looking at several helicopter companies, we accidentally stumbled on Serenity. Their courteous and professional service helped us choose them. From the moment the black Mercedes picked us up at our hotel, we knew we had made the right choice. Upon arriving at the terminal we were treated like royalty. Mike “Mad Dog” Davis is an “Ace” pilot. He is very knowledgeable about the canyon and in-tune with nature. He relates well to his passengers and has a great sense of humour. After a breathtaking view of the Hoover Dam and Lake Meade we landed on the canyon floor where we enjoyed a delicious dinner. Flying back into the sunset was the perfect ending for this incredible experience of a lifetime. I highly recommend Serenity Helicopter tours.

- Teresa G