Trip of a lifetime

November 6, 2018

Our trip began with much trepidation. I was petrified... but Las Vegas was a one time bucket list deal... so I relented and booked the helicopter tour over the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. Our pilot, Christie, was awesome. In fact, awesome doesn't really cover it. She sensed our fear and gently and professionally calmed us as we lifted up into the skies. This tour left us speechless! And Christie was amazing! The Grand Canyon is truly a wonder to behold. I would so strongly recommend overcoming your fear and book this! And definitely ask for Christie!

- kgrif253


Beyond amazing—from start to finish

November 3, 2018

I have never been in a helicopter before but this was on my bucket list so for my 30th birthday, my husband and I decided why not! We did the West Rim flight with Michael “Maddog” Davis and if you can, request him!! He’s hilarious, informative and just a ton of fun! The trip on its own it breathtaking and enjoyable but he takes it to the next level. Serenity Helicopters was very professional and made the whole experience worth every penny! I highly recommend them.

- Jeannie G


Breathtakingly Beautiful

October 30, 2018

Booked the trip for my wife and my anniversary. She is afraid of flying but she said the pilot talked her through what was going to happen and really helped her calm down. We were picked up on time at our hotel, the driver was very nice. The drive there was a bit bumpy but the flight made up for it. When we got there the staff thoroughly explained everything we needed to know and was very kind as well. We were introduced to our pilot and we were off! The views were amazing! On our way there, pilot told us the interesting history of the canyon and cool facts. when we reached the canyon the food we had was delicious! Our favorite was the lasagna. we had time for photos and when we went back the sunset view was gorgeous. 10 out of 10 would do again.

- Curiosity05588394962


Spectacular!

October 30, 2018

We had a fabulous time! Literally worth every penny. Our pilot was Mad dog Mike Davis and he made the trip one of a kind from start to finish. It wouldn’t have been the same without him, he was absolutely awesome. The van picked us up right at our hotel in downtown Fremont, everything from the dive to the flight was perfect. We were visiting on our honeymoon and can confidently say that this was the highlight of our trip. Thank you, Serenity Helicopters, for an awesome time!

- kellymack2017


A Truly Amazing Trip

October 29, 2018

Wow, for a truly amazing experience I cannot recommend Serenity Helicopters enough. Initially our trip was cancelled on the Sunday due to poor weather which was disappointing as it was my birthday, however the team at Serenity were nothing short of brilliant, so apologetic (as if they have any control over the weather) anyways the trip was rearranged for a couple of days later and what a trip it was. Shelby was our initial contact over the telephone (a lovely young lady) and arranged our pick up from our hotel for 3pm, prompt as you like Jordan our driver arrived, what a pleasant young man who made the 30min drive to Boulder City. After the check in process we were escorted to our helicopter where we met our pilot Mike Mad Dog. Well his name is appropriate this guy is crazy (in a good way) such a likable man. That aside his knowledge of the canyon is amazing and his enthusiasm and ability to convey that knowledge in understandable terms makes the trip all the more enjoyable. After landing in the canyon Mike served our dinner and after plenty of time to eat, take photos and enjoy some further entertainment from Mad Dog we started our return journey to Boulder enjoying the magnificent views and stunning sunset on the way accompanied by further commentary and a great soundtrack from Mike. All in all a truly amazing trip a huge thank you to all at Serenity Helicopters for your friendly caring outlook I cannot recommend you highly enough.

- Jeff S


Once in a Lifetime

October 28, 2018

Truly a once in a lifetime experience that left both my husband and I speechless. Everything from being picked up in a posh van stocked with waters and iPads to the helicopter tour to the food and drinks, it was a phenomenal experience. Christie was our pilot and she was amazing!

- Kelly B


Outstanding from start to finish

October 28, 2018

Serenity Helicopters offer an outstanding 5* professional service from start to finish. We were picked up from our hotel lobby by Serenity in a top spec minibus kitted out with big comfy chairs, ipads for use on the journey and company branded cold water and sweets. Our driver was Jordan who was very friendly and gave us some local knowledge on the way to the airport which was at Boulder City which is about a twenty minute drive. Arriving at the heliport everybody was really friendly and welcoming and they got us signed in, covered all the safety related bits and got us ready for the flight. The package we chose was the Skydancer landing and picnic which took us over the Hoover Dam and through the Grand Canyon where we landed at the dedicated Serenity landing site and had a lovely picnic whilst looking out at the breathtaking views. Our pilot was Christie who was superb, she was very friendly and was giving us lots of information on the Canyon and the individual areas we were flying past. Whilst we took some of our own photos and video we took advantage of the inflight dvd offered by Serenity such that we didn’t spend the whole flight taking pictures and could just enjoy the experience. We couldn’t recommend this company enough as it was clear that every detail and been thought out from pick up to drop off.

- Jonathan L


Fantastic

October 26, 2018

5 of us booked this trip as a treat for our 50th. Could not recommend this trip highly enough. Tks to all at serenity and especially mad dog for all the info, banter tunes and craic.

- Gerry M


More than our money’s worth!

October 26, 2018

Not that Mad Dog needs another 5* review but he’s getting one anyway! My 85 year old father enjoyed this flight so much he hasn’t stopped talking about it. Mad Dog made him feel SO special. Thanks so much! Highly recommend Serenity, they are total pros from start to finish.

- Jeff W


What a truly amazing experience

October 26, 2018

Booked the sunset tour with dinner to propose to my girlfriend. The entire staff at Serenity really, really made this trip special. So accommodating and genuinely nice people who helped me keep my sanity during this entire trip. Mike L. our pilot thank you sir... for being so wonderful and making everything about the trip amazing... tremendously appreciated waiting for mother nature to make such a spectacular sunset. Made it even more magical. To the staff thank you all for answering all of my questions, setting my mind at ease and for listening to me ramble about the plans. :-) Shout out to Mad Dog also. I highly recommend Serenity they are truly an amazing company and we will use them again. Thank you all so much for helping us make such a beautiful memory!!

- S C