Helicopter flight with pilot "mad-dog"

April 16, 2018

We knew that we were going by helicopter to Grand Canyon but what we didn't know was that we would have the most amazing pilot flying us safely through the wind while telling us the great story about how the canyon and the mountains was formed. Thanks Mike "Mad-dog" Davis for your care and for your awesome storytelling.

- Markus L


Life Changing Tour!

April 14, 2018

I cannot say enough about the sunset helicopter tour we did with serenity. My husband and I agree this was a life changing experience that was beautiful, thrilling, educational, and just amazing! Our pilot, Mike Mad Dog Davis made this trip truly an unforgettable memory. He is clearly passionate about his work and his humor, easy going nature, and knowledge for the area made the trip so fun! We flew over the Hoover dam and into the canyon for a delicious and filling cheese plate and champagne. We enjoyed our own quiet little Picnic area with an incredible view! Mike set the ride to music that was perfectly timed with the sights which made the whole thing even more magical and surreal. You will regret missing this tour that is well worth the money! Ask for Mad Dog!!!

- CallaAmaris23


Good food unexpected, Grand Canyon deserves it name

April 14, 2018

So, I was meant to review this trip with a pilot called John, he wasn't he was called Mika (sorry if I have mis-spelt that). We were picked up and driven out to the airport in a lovely multi seat van. Once we got there everything was explained and thence the previous trip arrived back we left. I am not very good with heights so sat in the middle, lie they placed me in the middle as I was the heaviest passenger. It was a 6 seater and had 5 passengers and off we went. You feel you aren't travelling very fast but it was doing about a 100. The landscape is just immense 100 of square miles of desert. It got a bit bumpy at times but flying over a desert and mountains thermals were always going to happen. When you come across the Grand Canyon you realise for once the Americans haven't overstated. It is absolutely immense and very beautiful the colours and different shades are brilliant. Sorry I haven't really done Mika justice he described the landscape and explained about the sights Hoover Dam on the way. Once we landed we had 10 minutes to take pictures then we had our meal and drinks. The meal was absolutely great. I loved the Beef bourguignon which I did not expect to be of the quality it was. After dinner and a few more photos we flew back into the setting sun beautiful. On our way back, the pilot Mika spotted a car on one of the remote roads stopped and circled to see if they needed help which was a nice touch showing concern for other people. All in all, it wasn't cheap but we have done it and actually the experience was worth it. See Mika didn't have to call you John.

- nisioptimum1964


Morning visit to the Grand Canyon

April 14, 2018

All I can say is "amazing." The pickup was punctual. You were provided with iPads in a Mercedes shuttle with comfortable seating. Everything was organized from start to finish. I had Mike Love as a pilot. He was excellent. He was friendly and had a great sense of humor. This was the first time I was in a helicopter and he made the ride pleasant. The views in the helicopter were surreal. This is the best way to see parts of the Grand Canyon. Thanks Serenity!

- RENEGADE_TRAVELLER


Sunset flight to the Grand Canyon

April 13, 2018

A tremendous trip. We can’t recommend it enough. From the hotel pickup to drop off, everything was extremely professional yet with a personal touch that only a small family business can deliver. The flight itself was jaw dropping and left us with memories that will last a lifetime. If possible, ask for Mike Davis to be your pilot when booking. His love of the canyon and passion for the area made us feel very privileged and humble to visit such an awe-inspiring place.

- alastairbrown10


Incredible experience

April 11, 2018

Tears came to my eyes when we entered the Grand Canyon! The company is well organized and top of its class for the friendliness. Great care was given to security and our pilot, Maddog Davis, was absolutely fantastic, funny and so knowledgeable! He made the experience amazing and exciting. Can't wait to tell all our friends! Thank you, Serenity, you are the BEST!

- Mariellina99


Awesome experience!!

April 10, 2018

We did the Grand Canyon Tour with Picnic and I must say the experience was absolutely fabulous. The service was first rate, right from the moment the friendly driver picked us up at our hotel in Las Vegas till the moment we were dropped off again. Our helicopter pilot Captain Cole was a lot of fun and kept us entertained. A nice little lunch (with champagne!) at the bottom of the Grand Canyon made it a really special excursion. I highly recommend this trip and would do it again in a heartbeat!

- A.M. W


READ if you want to take Helicopter tour to Grand Canyon

April 9, 2018

Perfect arrangement from the start to finish. - the car will pick you up at your hotel, everyone in the company is efficient, friendly, and kind. - this is a new level visiting Grand Canyon, may seem a bit pricey but worth every penny! (I wouldn’t take too cheap helicopter tour, safety is important…) You also save almost ten hours of sitting in the coach and sitting on the coach won’t give you a view from THE TOP! - It was a cool experience having dinner in the middle of Grand Canyon, there are plenty of drink choices. -the most important thing is the EXPERIENCED pilot! Mike- mad dog- our pilot- he loves and has passion about his job which makes him the great pilot. Plus, he knows everything about the area. You will be hearing the comments/stories about the area which can’t be heard anywhere else. - Picking a tour company is important, for a picky people like me, I can’t find anything to complain about this tour, only a good memory and appreciation, impressed with the whole team! - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

- suthinee87


Amazing Experience!!

April 9, 2018

Our tour with Serenity Helicopters was incredible! A huge luxury van picked up my family at our hotel on the Vegas Strip and the driver Rico was very attentive, offering drinks and pointing out landmarks along the way. The staff at the airfield in Boulder were so friendly, helping us out with a family photo and making jokes as they got us prepared for the flight. When we took off... WOW! The views were fantastic! We really appreciated Pilot Mike Love's interesting information about the breathtaking scenes below us, as well as the spot-on music playlist :) We landed in the Grand Canyon and enjoyed our picnic (bagels, croissants, fruit, cheese, and adult beverages or juice). There was plenty of time to take many pictures and chat with Pilot Mike. Upon arriving back at the airfield, we decided to purchase the video of our flight that included Captain Mike's insightful comments and the music and I'm so glad we did as we were able to share it with friends and family. I absolutely recommend this experience to everyone!

- Timothy U


The Greatest Thing I've Experienced in My Life!!

April 9, 2018

This was one of the greatest experiences of my life. This experience will be remembered forever, especially MAD DOG. Great Views, Great food/drinks, great music and great pilot with just great advice!!

- Ana B