Grand Canyon tour!

October 12, 2015

My 4 friends and I booked the champagne breakfast helicopter tour. From start to finish the service was amazing and so professional. Our driver Dillon was lovely and very helpful, and all the staff when we arrived were very welcoming and lovely. The helicopter pilot we had was Mike 'mad dog' Davis and he was awesome! I felt very safe with him and the ride was amazing and saw some great views. I highly recommend this tour and it was great value for money! Would definitely go on it again!

- jadi91


Worth it!! Mad Dog rules

October 12, 2015

Was somewhat iffy on price vs the experience and if it would be better than shooting guns, driving race cars and all the other activities you can do for less money. But it was worth every penny! We had Mad Dog Mike as the pilot, and not only did he radiate experience in flying, he cracked jokes and told great stories about everything we saw from above and some more. Highly recommended!!

- Thomas_H_Lund


Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

October 12, 2015

We got picked up from our hotel by a Merc Sprinter van, this was kitted out with iPads and a television. Our driver was super cool and offered us cold water and sweets during the trip to the airfield. This trip was a once in a life time opportunity, our pilot was Mike 'MAD DOG' Davies. Mike made the trip, he gave us loads of history about the canyon itself as well as having an insane playlist during the trip. Half way we stopped for a snack and a beer and then continued the tour which was amazing. Highly recommend, totally worth the money. 10/10!

- Ross D


5 Star Service

October 11, 2015

Just returned from a trip to the Grand Canyon with Serenity Helicopter tours. Wouldn’t have booked with anyone else. From pick up at the hotel to the drop off they provide a professional friendly service. Our driver, Garland, was cool! Many thanks. Then Brett, our pilot, was the best. Detailed tour of each area we flew over, genuinely great guy. Even a few stunts on the way back, haha! The tour itself was amazing, breathtaking views. We shared our helicopter with 3 Norway guys who were great fun. So many thanks Serenity for a great 5 star tour.

- Dng9214


Grand Canyon

October 11, 2015

Amazing trip thanks to mad dog Mike from five happy UK ladies, also the whole experience from start to finish was very professional.

- Grozy1


Well worth it, out of this world.

October 9, 2015

We had 5 days in LV to get married and celebrate my hubby's 40th. Visiting the Grand Canyon was on our 'must do' list, we just didn't know if we wanted to do a coach / drive / helicopter. So glad we chose this option with the champagne landing, it was truly awesome. We were picked up in a luxury MPV for a quick 30 minute transfer to the airport and given our safety brief. Our pilot Jim was knowledgeable, funny, engaging and enthusiastic. He knew we'd just got married and gave us the front seats (I think you can pay extra to reserve these). We flew over the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. He points out the glass-floored skywalk that you can visit on a coach trip which seemed to have a good view, but then took us over another ridge and OMG, it made the skywalk look like floor 3 of a 50 floor building in comparison. He flew expertly in the canyon and pointed out various features before landing us at their brilliant viewing point. Chilled champagne and pastries with an amazing backdrop and lots of photo opportunities (Jim then doubled up as our photographer too). Another informative and fun trip back, he even gave us the bumps for hubby's birthday! If you are researching your trip and money isn't too much of a factor (it was about $350 each) then I can't recommend this highly enough... You won't be disappointed.

- Diane M


Experience of a Lifetime

October 8, 2015

If you were like us, you spend an inordinate amount of time reviewing the helicopter companies to ensure you receive your "once in a lifetime experience." Based on TripAdvisor reviews we settled on Serenity Helicopters for a floor landing at the Grand Canyon - We were thrilled with our choice and rest assured that if you are debating which company to use, you will not be disappointed with this one. We are a family of five - spending this amount of money we wanted to be sure we got the Rolls Royce treatment. You are picked up in a luxury vehicle with refreshments and your own iPad with internet connection - a great way to catch up on all the news and footy back in Australia! Once in the terminal, you are offered further refreshments and safety instructions. Our pilot was "Mad dog" Mike who I understand is a former morning radio host. Mike had a wide selection of music for the journey, was really jovial and engaging, however it was his passion and knowledge of Hoover Dam, lakes, rivers and of course the Grand Canyon that was really appreciated. The journey takes you over Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and through the Grand Canyon with a picnic landing. The picnic lunch comes with your choice of refreshments including beer and wines. You spend approximately 30 minutes on the floor for exploration - it really is a wonderful experience. If you are looking for your "once in a lifetime" experience - do a helicopter tour. If you also want really friendly and personal service where you are treated as VIP's - choose Serenity Helicopters.

- Michael M


Excellent

October 8, 2015

Went to Vegas on our honeymoon and this was the highlight of our trip by far. Had the best pilot, Mike Davis, who made us feel relaxed the whole time. Thanks for a great experience!

- Danny M


Tour over Grand Canyon

October 8, 2015

Jim was our helicopter pilot, he was funny and the history lesson we learnt was second to none. From pick up point in a posh van to the guys and Girls at the centre, it was perfect.

- Bronwyn C


Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

October 7, 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Mike was our pilot he was fab. Not a massive company so didn't have to wait around. Would highly recommend.

- 8824sara