• Serenity/ Best pilot ever MAD DOG

    August 26, 2018

    My wife and I made a last minute decision to take a helicopter ride with the landing in the canyon. We booked our trip with Jay and he sent us to Serenity Helicopters and boy was I surprised by the warm welcome of a small independent company. All of its employees are extremely professional and knowledgeable. The office is located at the end of the hanger, where the smoker’s cactus is. Our pilot is Mike (MAD DOG) Davis. This is one cool DUDE. It was a gusty day and the winds in the canyon were unpredictable but not once were any of us scared. It was the most exhilarating ride of our lives. The skill of Mad Dog is apparent from the moment we left the ground and the music that was playing in our head phones set the tone of our trip. The views and the information that MD shared was awesome. I don’t know any other way to describe our time with Mad Dog but to say it was breathtaking, awe inspiring, mind blowing, adrenaline rushing, educational, and BEST DAMN TRIP EVER!!!!!!! You want to schedule a trip with Mad Dog. I’m sure any of the other pilots are good but plan ahead because I just got lucky to have him for my pilot. Mike is my kind of people.

    - emapp001

  • Phenomenal Experience!

    August 25, 2018

    Having been to the Grand Canyon 25 years ago around the rim on a bus, wasn't quite sure what to expect. The Hoover Dam was Amazing, the Grand Canyon and picnic were Awesome, but most of all the ease of booking, the energetic and professional staff of Serenity Helicopters, and the high energy and commentary/history lessons from our pilot Mike "Mad Dog" Davis made the entire experience Phenomenal. 22+ Years in the U.S. Navy, 26 countries, 75+ cities stateside and abroad and this trip was in the TOP 3 experiences overall. Words cannot do it justice. If you are on the fence about it, just know that YOU are worth it! Spend the money on an experience that will make you smile for many moons to come. You will thank yourself when you are telling the story of your flight long after it is over and you are grinning from ear to ear still. Life is about the experiences, and this is a fantastic one. Thanks again Mad Dog for the memories brother!

    - ricksage77

  • Best way ever to see the Grand Canyon

    August 23, 2018

    Our driver and pilot were full of local facts. Top notch service all around with Serenity Helicopters. Can't say enough about how much I enjoyed the flight over the Hoover Dam, then above Joshua Trees, past the SkyWalk, to grand location in the canyon. MadDog set the table promptly. Our food was hot, plentiful, and tasty. Beautiful flight back. Epic. Beats the heck out of driving! A must do when in Las Vegas.

    - RegHFWB

  • Wowwwww just amazing!!

    August 23, 2018

    Me and my wife did the helicopter tour with Serenity, what a classy company, first class all the way. They pick you up at your hotel in luxury van ... (ON TIME), super nice driver, computer tablets in the van with internet, small cooler in case you get thirsty, about a 30-40min ride to boulder city airport. once there the vip service continues, we got MAD DOG as a pilot, what an experience and an eye opener, this guy was just awesome, free spirited, very smart, knows the canyon inside out, and let’s not forget a great pilot. You will have great music playing in your headphones while he tells stories about the canyon, great picnic in the middle of the canyon. A MUST DO, the views are breathtaking, priceless. We loved our experience and highly recommend without any hesitation! Thank you guys we will never forget.

    - studpuppy

  • The experience of a lifetime with top class service!

    August 23, 2018

    First of all, I was very skeptical about doing this tour because of the price. If you have that feeling, then my aim is to make you change your mind while reading this. After doing it, if I hadn’t done it, I would never be able to live with myself. Top class service from the second we were picked up in black Mercedes van which was ultimate luxury in itself. 30 min journey with air con and an iPad and plenty of water and mints which makes the journey to the airport fly by. Greeted by friendly staff. Extremely welcoming. Then for me the highlight of the trip 2nd to the canon itself was our pilot, Mad Dog. The man is hilarious and some craic. His views are out there but he has an amazing energy and view on life which was brilliant and inspiring. His playlist is just crazy and brilliantly timed to match the views. Fly over the Hoover dam, lake mead, Colorado river before landing in the west rim canon. Views amazing. Then take off again to red rock before flying back and getting a luxury ride back to our hotel. Thank you Serenity tours and if anyone has sense, they will choose ye. In my own opinion, can’t be matched for service, price and friendliness. Chris and Antoinette from Ireland.

    - Christopher H

  • Just wow

    August 23, 2018

    Would highly recommend. Easiest review to make. Mike the “mad dog” made it even extra special. Great guy. Made us relax, feel safe and take in all the surrounding beauty. Music was on point... very apt for the experience. Once in a lifetime that I will cherish. Thanks guys ☺️

    - Antoinette S

  • Rachel’s Bday

    August 23, 2018

    Took my daughter on this trip for her 21st. It was incredible! The entire staff is fabulous!!! Maddog Mike truly gave us a lifelong memory! He is so knowledgeable, witty, kind and I know our paths crossed on purpose. The beauty of the Grand Canyon is spectacular but couple that with a pilot who shared his knowledge, wit and wisdom is way beyond any expectation I had. I would do this trip again in a heartbeat. ❤️

    - Beej M

  • Trip of a lifetime!

    August 22, 2018

    From pick up to drop off, our helicopter trip to the Grand Canyon was one of the best experiences of my life. The staff in the office treat you like old friends. Mike "Mad Dog" Davis is a very smooth pilot and his wealth of information really made the trip memorable. Sometimes his conspiracy theory views are a little out there but he made us laugh and his music choices are perfect. I love how he synchronized the views we saw with the soundtrack. If you're on the fence about taking this trip, don't hesitate! You will not regret it!

    - themuffins

  • The BEST Helicopter Tour of Grand Canyon

    August 19, 2018

    Wow! We’re a family of six - 4,5,11,15 and parents. Collected from our hotel on the strip VIP style, luxury car with personal iPads, tv screen, water and sweets for the 30 minute journey to the helicopter pad. The driver was lovely, very engaging and knowledgeable. Arrived and greeted by wonderful staff, very happy, smiley and attentive. The process of checking in was quick and simple. We then made our way to the helicopter to meet our pilot Mika. He was AMAZING! Made us all feel very welcome and relaxed and he certainly knew his stuff! Then a 30 minute stop for a picnic and photo opportunities and then we returned. Door to door it was about three hours. We chose Serenity because safety was our main concern followed by cost. They win hands down on both elements! Don’t even consider flying with anyone else, you will not be disappointed using Serenity. Excellent Company, excellent customer service, excellent safety record and a handsome pilot thrown in for good measure! We would highly recommend! Would give them 6* if I could :)

    - Joanne T

  • Amazing experience!!

    August 15, 2018

    This trip was absolutely amazing and made even better by the Serenity team and especially our pilot Mike Mad Dog Davis! His stories and knowledge about the canyon really made the trip! Thank you, Serenity!

    - Paige D