First Time up in a Helicopter

July 23, 2015

Top notch service from the pick up at our hotel and back. You can't go wrong if you book this trip. The helicopters are very well kept and our dinner in the canyon was truly a memorable occasion. We were wowed from start to finish. And if you've never flown in a helicopter these guys will put you at ease. Thanks Jim for a great tour!

- Rick G


Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour - Amazing!

July 23, 2015

My girlfriend and I booked a tour to the Grand Canyon with Serenity Helicopters and we were both blown away. The entire experience from pickup to drop off was 5 star. Our airport transfer was very comfortable, each seat had an iPad with Wi-Fi and the driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Once we arrived at the airport, the entire crew from Serenity was extremely friendly and professional. Our pilot, Brett (Paul Walker doppelgänger!) was sensational. He was knowledgeable and narrated the entire flight that covered the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon. We can safely say that this was one of the most amazing experiences of our lives, and couldn't recommend this tour highly enough to anyone! Thank you Serenity, We will remember this day for years to come.

- AusCarto


First Time up in a Helicopter

July 23, 2015

Top notch service from the pick up at our hotel and back. You can't go wrong if you book this trip. The helicopters are very well kept and our dinner in the canyon was truly a memorable occasion. We were wowed from start to finish. And if you've never flown in a helicopter these guys will put you at ease. Thanks Jim for a great tour!

- Rick G


Amazing!!! The highlight of our Vegas Trip. A must do!!

July 21, 2015

Booked the Sunset Tour of the Grand Canyon which is a place I have always wanted to visit and what better way to do it than by helicopter. The many reviews already posted really speak for themselves and there is a reason why most of them are 5 star reviews. Yes the experience isn't cheap but do not let that put you off. If you want to see the Grand Canyon do not do it any other way than with Serenity who are a professional outfit. We did the tour on July 8th and were picked up from our Hotel (NewYork NewYork) by Garland (I believe he was called) at 430pm. The transport is a really nice comfortable Mercedes Sprinter van which has IPads at all seats for use during the drive the airport at Boulder City which is around 35 minutes away. We were only with one other couple from Canada who were really friendly and we got on well with them. So great start to the tour. Upon drop off at Boulder City we were taken to the reception area which is very nice where we were offered drinks and a sit down before the flight. Once again the two girls in this area were really friendly and we were all chatting and really looking forward to the whole experience. We were told that our pilot would be 'Mad dog' Mike Davis who I was aware of through reading previous reviews when I was researching which company to use. We were taken to the helicopter where we met Mike and we were seated in the front of the helicopter. Mike was excellent throughout and his choice of music which he plays during the flight was awesome and he gives commentary during the flight which was around 30 minutes from the airport to the Canyon landing site but the views even before getting to the Canyon are absolutely breathtaking. The flight was really smooth and I felt completely safe at all times. On landing at the Serenity site there are some wooden tables with linens on them and benches. The tables are laid out with fine china, silverware and floral decorations. The first time you set foot onto the Canyon floor is just awesome, I was lost for words when I exited the helicopter. The whole place is just so tranquil and absolutely stunning. The gourmet meal I was given was amazing as well and it is not an exaggeration to say that it was better than I have had in some restaurants before and we were given more alcoholic drinks as well. We took numerous photos of the Canyon and we must have been on the ground for around 1 hour before we set off again for the Sunset journey back. I really didn't want the experience to end. The whole trip is recorded and we purchased the DVD ($40) and we also bought a photograph which they take at the helicopter prior to boarding ($10) but there is no pressure from anyone to purchase either of these but we really wanted something to remember the experience by. After saying our goodbyes we were driven back by Garland to the hotel arriving back after 830pm and that was the end of the awesome must do tour which I will never forget. Fantastic tour and all of the staff we interacted with were fantastic too. We were told that the DVD would be delivered back to the UK in 2-3 weeks and when we arrived back from vacation a couple of weeks later it was there waiting. I have watched the DVD and it is just amazing. It brought back all of the memories of the tour with the music played at the time all present along with the voice of 'Mad dog' Mike just as if we were back on the helicopter again. Seriously, there are other companies online, I looked at a number of them but in the end I went with Serenity and I am so pleased that I did. I cannot speak highly enough of the company and the whole experience which was extra special from pick up to drop off and a big thanks to all involved. DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS!!!!

- Jaseace


Unreal

July 21, 2015

Whole thing from start to finish was quality. First time in a helicopter & our pilot Jim was great. If he quits flying he could give standup comedy a try! Made us all feel safe and his in flight information on the area was great. The views are something you can only appreciate if you've seen it. Will do this again when we return for sure!!

- lynny1179


Must do trip

July 17, 2015

Couldn't recommend Serenity highly enough, from the luxurious pick vehicle driven by the super friendly Steve to the thrilling helicopter ride, myself and my husband both loved this whole trip. Our pilot Jim was so friendly and funny he made our trip a pleasure. We had dinner and drinks in the Grand Canyon and the food were very tasty in an amazing setting. Highly recommend Serenity, thoroughly professional & fun crew.

- Marmurk2015


Perfect trip

July 17, 2015

I did this trip with my husband to celebrate my 30th birthday. We contemplated doing cheaper longer tours and I am SO glad we didn't. The trip was seamless from start to finish. No waiting around, we were treated like royalty. The car ride out was awesome with refreshments with a lovely driver called Matt who was full of information. Our pilot Steve was great and made our experience even better. I don't think I have ever done a trip that was so well organized and the staff was SO lovely. Will Def recommend!!

- ifu03391


AMAZING FLIGHT WITH JIM

July 17, 2015

1st time to Vegas 1st time on a helicopter, from pick up to meeting Jim our pilot everything was just amazing. Jim was just wonderful, his sense of humour was outstanding, made us all feel at ease. Well worth the money, would advise anyone thinking of doing this tour don't think twice just do it you won’t regret it. Thank you Jim for looking after me and my son Jonathan from IRELAND.

- marguerite2011


Fantastic experience

July 13, 2015

1st visit to Vegas decided to do this once in a lifetime trip, it was very well organized from the pick up to the drop off. Jim was our "dam good pilot” had a great sense of humour and chatted all through flight, great knowledge of the area and loves his job. Thank you for a fantastic experience.

- h2012_12


Helicopter Tour Grand Canyon

July 10, 2015

Fantastic tour of the Grand Canyon. Our pilot Jim was amazing. It was comforting knowing he was a very experienced pilot. He had a great sense of humor and knew his stuff all around. Well worth the money. Our tour was early Tues morning July 7th 2015, we all loved it. The other staff was also top notch. 5 Stars!!!

- William G