Grand Canyon Tour

September 1, 2015

From the time you are picked up in the luxurious Mercedes van until the time you are dropped back off, you are in for a special treat! The staff are very professional and safety conscious. There are snacks and cold beverages provided the whole time. The van, the airport office, and the helicopter are clean and tidy and very welcoming. Our pilot, Mike Love, was AWESOME! He was humorous and played great music along the flight that reflected the current state of the flight. The view of the canyon and landing in the canyon was breathtaking!!! I was nervous to go in the helicopter, but now I am addicted! I can't wait to go again! It felt like I was floating. I wasn't a fan of the roller coaster feeling that you get when you encounter wind, but that can't be helped! You get that on planes going through turbulence. They also have a sunset tour where there is a catered dinner down in the canyon - my husband and I will definitely be doing that! We will be back again and again and again when we are in the Boulder City area! WOW! This was an amazing experience! My only suggestion is some better music in the van!

- Tracy_H_Scorp


Good old Jim

August 30, 2015

We were collected in a very modernized van which has cooled water, Wi-Fi and iPads for everyone inside. Our driver was informative of local sights on the drive to Boulder City which was unexpected. Upon arriving we were taken to the reception area, weighed, paid and had a coffee before heading to the helicopter. Our pilot (Jim) was amazing. The flight was smooth, he was exceptionally informative as well as cracked some amazing jokes. He set the mood right from the beginning. The Canyons were exactly how you'd imagine. Awe inspiring.

- RealBradN


Anniversary

August 29, 2015

Well, from the moment we jumped into their limousines from our hotel, it was an amazing experience. When we got to their base the guys there were excellent. Before we knew it we were flying. And our pilot (Mad Dog) he was good. And the Grand Canyon ride was awesome. I would do this every day with Serenity Helicopters, AMAZING.

- watson c


Something you must simply do

August 28, 2015

Our group of 11 took 2 Serenity helicopters out to the Grand Canyon for a dinner tour. It was the first helicopter ride for most of our group, and the pilots were fantastic with that. They gave us an amazing ride (one was an ERAU graduate like myself), and had great personalities to match. Dinner was served below the rim of the Grand Canyon, with a view of the Colorado River near sunset. It was an amazing experience that everyone should do once in their life.

- Coskier303


1st class service by Serenity

August 27, 2015

I would highly recommend using Serenity Helicopter for the Grand Canyon experience. We went for the canyon landing with lunch and our pilot Mike Love was an excellent guide. It’s a very personal service Serenity has and everything from pickup at your hotel to drop-off was very professional but also very relaxed. An easy 5* rating.

- Drew P


A first rate experience

August 26, 2015

This was one of the best excursions that I have ever experienced. Our driver, Matt, was super pleasant and had water for us on our drive to the heliport. Our pilot, Mike, was extremely experienced and gave us a ton of information. The music that he chose for the trip really added to the experience. Landing in the Canyon was a bucket list experience and the people at Serenity made our experience an incredible one. Great job!

- ponikvare


Save yourself the hassle - book this one!

August 26, 2015

There is an overwhelming number of companies offering Grand Canyon heli tours, and each has a different itinerary. If you want a simple, breathtaking trip through the canyon with a decent stop over at the bottom of the canyon then this is for you. Level of service was five star, from the aircon minibus pickup (with complementary iPads), the check in and the excellent, knowledgeable pilots. Can't praise the whole experience high enough.

- ChrisDA_12


Breathtaking!!!

August 26, 2015

From the pick up at our hotel right to drop off I was wowed. Amazing company, very organized and well run. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. It was my wow moment. My soul was smiling. Brett our pilot was top notch. Experience of a lifetime. Thank you Brett and Serenity!!! I think I'll be back!!

- Margaret Z


Flights over the Dam, Lake Mead and Grand Canyon

August 26, 2015

This company really looked after us; professional service from start to finish. Collected from our hotel in a Luxury Merc People carrier, with iPads for each person to use. We were given chilled water in the van and again on arrival at the heliport. We were told who our pilots were, we had photos taken by the helicopter and then loaded on. Our Pilot was fantastic - very knowledgeable of the area - and talked us through the fab flight over The Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and then landed in the Grand Canyon for a Picnic lunch with any drink you wanted - from Champagne to water. The Helicopters were in pristine condition and the company has an excellent safety record and I would highly recommend them.

- NavyBoyMum


One word: Perfect!

August 25, 2015

KeithmT

- OK, this ain't cheap. But things that touch your soul rarely come without a price tag and this trip was simply brilliant. We picked Serenity based on the TA reviews and we weren't disappointed; from the pickup in a beautiful people carrier (minivan in American) at our Vegas hotel everything was 5 Star all the way. The staff at Serenity are charming and helpful and made sure our trip was safe, enjoyable and exhilarating. Mike, our pilot, was just fabulous and as well as the flight itself, I was so impressed with the playlist of music coming over the headphones... so clever. We landed on Serenity's own spot in the canyon (about halfway down the rim) which gave us a wonderful view having only seen it from the top a few days earlier. Lunch was provided in the form of some nibbles and a glass of Champers, which was a special touch, and then the return flight via a different route. Our swoops around the canyon walls were just awesome. When we returned to the Serenity base we were offered the purchase of a photo (taken before we took off) or a video of the flight. Anyway, was it expensive? Yes. Was it worth every penny? You bet.