Not to be missed!

July 30, 2015

Our visit to the floor of the Grand Canyon was both exhilarating and fun. Mike, our pilot, had a very natural almost spontaneous banter that entertained and informed. The helicopter flight there and back was an experience in itself, but the Grand Canyon is what it is. What can one say? As Mike said, change your Facebook status to bucket list for this one. Service was first-rate yet informal. Highly recommended.

- Marty K


Hoover dam + Grand Canyon + Sunset dinner in the canyon

July 29, 2015

My fiancé and I just had the most incredible experience when visiting the Grand Canyon. Thank you so, so much Serenity Helicopters for an incredible viewing experience over Hoover Dam and into the canyon, landing in the canyon for a tasty dinner, and a spectacular flight home into the sunset. We could not have wished for more. Mike "mad dog" Davis thank you for the running commentary and the humour along the way (he was actually very informative!) Friends, family, couples...no matter who you are, you will love this experience. Serenity is a small, friendly, family owed company who spares no expense at making sure you have a wonderful time. We'll be back for sure!

- Alex D


Thrill of a lifetime!

July 25, 2015

If you like being well treated, this is the company to go with! Mercedes van came and picked us up at Las Vegas Strip hotel on time, gave us chilled water in the van and at the lounge (biscotti and other beverages were also available). The helicopter ride was awesome and MIKE DAVIS was very entertaining with history facts throughout the flight and a few jokes :), in and out the Grand Canyon. The small lunch at the base of the canyon was fresh and the champagne chilled. The view of the canyon, magnificent! Every member of the personnel I encountered was nice and seemed to enjoy their job. Thanks a bunch, Serenity Helicopters!! My mother and I will never forget our time with you!

- Mireille B


Use serenity!

July 25, 2015

An amazing experience created by all. From start to finish they really care about your experience! First time on a helicopter and the experience was the best! Would recommend to anyone :)

- Mmc1992


First Time up in a Helicopter

July 23, 2015

Top notch service from the pick up at our hotel and back. You can't go wrong if you book this trip. The helicopters are very well kept and our dinner in the canyon was truly a memorable occasion. We were wowed from start to finish. And if you've never flown in a helicopter these guys will put you at ease. Thanks Jim for a great tour!

- Rick G


Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour - Amazing!

July 23, 2015

My girlfriend and I booked a tour to the Grand Canyon with Serenity Helicopters and we were both blown away. The entire experience from pickup to drop off was 5 star. Our airport transfer was very comfortable, each seat had an iPad with Wi-Fi and the driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Once we arrived at the airport, the entire crew from Serenity was extremely friendly and professional. Our pilot, Brett (Paul Walker doppelgänger!) was sensational. He was knowledgeable and narrated the entire flight that covered the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon. We can safely say that this was one of the most amazing experiences of our lives, and couldn't recommend this tour highly enough to anyone! Thank you Serenity, We will remember this day for years to come.

- AusCarto


First Time up in a Helicopter

July 23, 2015

Top notch service from the pick up at our hotel and back. You can't go wrong if you book this trip. The helicopters are very well kept and our dinner in the canyon was truly a memorable occasion. We were wowed from start to finish. And if you've never flown in a helicopter these guys will put you at ease. Thanks Jim for a great tour!

- Rick G


Amazing!!! The highlight of our Vegas Trip. A must do!!

July 21, 2015

Booked the Sunset Tour of the Grand Canyon which is a place I have always wanted to visit and what better way to do it than by helicopter. The many reviews already posted really speak for themselves and there is a reason why most of them are 5 star reviews. Yes the experience isn't cheap but do not let that put you off. If you want to see the Grand Canyon do not do it any other way than with Serenity who are a professional outfit. We did the tour on July 8th and were picked up from our Hotel (NewYork NewYork) by Garland (I believe he was called) at 430pm. The transport is a really nice comfortable Mercedes Sprinter van which has IPads at all seats for use during the drive the airport at Boulder City which is around 35 minutes away. We were only with one other couple from Canada who were really friendly and we got on well with them. So great start to the tour. Upon drop off at Boulder City we were taken to the reception area which is very nice where we were offered drinks and a sit down before the flight. Once again the two girls in this area were really friendly and we were all chatting and really looking forward to the whole experience. We were told that our pilot would be 'Mad dog' Mike Davis who I was aware of through reading previous reviews when I was researching which company to use. We were taken to the helicopter where we met Mike and we were seated in the front of the helicopter. Mike was excellent throughout and his choice of music which he plays during the flight was awesome and he gives commentary during the flight which was around 30 minutes from the airport to the Canyon landing site but the views even before getting to the Canyon are absolutely breathtaking. The flight was really smooth and I felt completely safe at all times. On landing at the Serenity site there are some wooden tables with linens on them and benches. The tables are laid out with fine china, silverware and floral decorations. The first time you set foot onto the Canyon floor is just awesome, I was lost for words when I exited the helicopter. The whole place is just so tranquil and absolutely stunning. The gourmet meal I was given was amazing as well and it is not an exaggeration to say that it was better than I have had in some restaurants before and we were given more alcoholic drinks as well. We took numerous photos of the Canyon and we must have been on the ground for around 1 hour before we set off again for the Sunset journey back. I really didn't want the experience to end. The whole trip is recorded and we purchased the DVD ($40) and we also bought a photograph which they take at the helicopter prior to boarding ($10) but there is no pressure from anyone to purchase either of these but we really wanted something to remember the experience by. After saying our goodbyes we were driven back by Garland to the hotel arriving back after 830pm and that was the end of the awesome must do tour which I will never forget. Fantastic tour and all of the staff we interacted with were fantastic too. We were told that the DVD would be delivered back to the UK in 2-3 weeks and when we arrived back from vacation a couple of weeks later it was there waiting. I have watched the DVD and it is just amazing. It brought back all of the memories of the tour with the music played at the time all present along with the voice of 'Mad dog' Mike just as if we were back on the helicopter again. Seriously, there are other companies online, I looked at a number of them but in the end I went with Serenity and I am so pleased that I did. I cannot speak highly enough of the company and the whole experience which was extra special from pick up to drop off and a big thanks to all involved. DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS!!!!

- Jaseace


Unreal

July 21, 2015

Whole thing from start to finish was quality. First time in a helicopter & our pilot Jim was great. If he quits flying he could give standup comedy a try! Made us all feel safe and his in flight information on the area was great. The views are something you can only appreciate if you've seen it. Will do this again when we return for sure!!

- lynny1179


Must do trip

July 17, 2015

Couldn't recommend Serenity highly enough, from the luxurious pick vehicle driven by the super friendly Steve to the thrilling helicopter ride, myself and my husband both loved this whole trip. Our pilot Jim was so friendly and funny he made our trip a pleasure. We had dinner and drinks in the Grand Canyon and the food were very tasty in an amazing setting. Highly recommend Serenity, thoroughly professional & fun crew.

- Marmurk2015