Perfect trip

July 17, 2015

I did this trip with my husband to celebrate my 30th birthday. We contemplated doing cheaper longer tours and I am SO glad we didn't. The trip was seamless from start to finish. No waiting around, we were treated like royalty. The car ride out was awesome with refreshments with a lovely driver called Matt who was full of information. Our pilot Steve was great and made our experience even better. I don't think I have ever done a trip that was so well organized and the staff was SO lovely. Will Def recommend!!

- ifu03391


AMAZING FLIGHT WITH JIM

July 17, 2015

1st time to Vegas 1st time on a helicopter, from pick up to meeting Jim our pilot everything was just amazing. Jim was just wonderful, his sense of humour was outstanding, made us all feel at ease. Well worth the money, would advise anyone thinking of doing this tour don't think twice just do it you won’t regret it. Thank you Jim for looking after me and my son Jonathan from IRELAND.

- marguerite2011


Fantastic experience

July 13, 2015

1st visit to Vegas decided to do this once in a lifetime trip, it was very well organized from the pick up to the drop off. Jim was our "dam good pilot” had a great sense of humour and chatted all through flight, great knowledge of the area and loves his job. Thank you for a fantastic experience.

- h2012_12


Helicopter Tour Grand Canyon

July 10, 2015

Fantastic tour of the Grand Canyon. Our pilot Jim was amazing. It was comforting knowing he was a very experienced pilot. He had a great sense of humor and knew his stuff all around. Well worth the money. Our tour was early Tues morning July 7th 2015, we all loved it. The other staff was also top notch. 5 Stars!!!

- William G


Amazing flight from Mad dog Mike

July 10, 2015

Just got of the flight and had to write this review. Never had a trip as amazing and beautiful as that. Mike our pilot was fantastic and so clued up about the area. Excellent sound track accompanied the flight, Top Gun! Made the tour perfect for us. 100000000000% would do that again. If you only do one thing in Vegas, do this.....you won't regret it!

- Fiona k


July 9, 2015

THIS IS THE TOUR TO DO! The only way I would ever take my child to see the Grand Canyon from Las Vegas. 30 minute helicopter ride vs 5 hr car/bus ride. Dinner inside the Grand Canyon was awesome! Food was really good and they ordered cupcakes especially for my child's birthday! The customer service was phenomenal. First class all the way. From the pickup in their iPad loaded luxury limo vans, to the lounge waiting area to the ride and dinner! It's the best! DO IT DO IT DO IT! It will be a must for anybody that wants to go to the Grand Canyon from Vegas!

- Paul H.


Amazing experience!

July 8, 2015

I was lucky enough to reach Shelby on the phone in late May when I started planning my engagement Las Vegas adventure. She was incredibly helpful and professional and I had a very positive feeling about Serenity Helicopters after we got off the phone. Fast forward to last week. Shelby continued to be my single point of contact with Serenity and she was very accommodating with meal info and pretty much any other information I asked for regarding the tour. I saw that some of the other tours offered limousine service and other flowery things, but from past experience with Trip Advisor, I am usually inclined to trust the recommendations and reviews. In any case, everything was scheduled and sorted for this past Sunday evening for me, my (now) fiancée and her aunts. The three of them had never been to Vegas or the Grand Canyon - and the aunts, who speak minimal English, had never been to the States before. We drove up from Southern Arizona on Thursday and had spent a few nights in different places along the way. I had told my fiancée and her aunts that unfortunately we weren't going to have time to see the Grand Canyon as I'd planned a pretty full weekend and between a Jeep tour in Sedona and the show and local tour we had planned in Vegas, it just wasn't going to possible. Beyond that, my fiancée suspected I would propose at some point this trip, but she wasn't sure when. I trusted Shelby with all of the info - and asked if she could let the other folks she worked with know that no one knew we were going to the Grand Canyon as well as that I was planning to propose in the Grand Canyon. Moving forward - the entire weekend went off without a hitch - until we got to Sunday afternoon right before the helicopter ride. At that point mother nature decided she deserved a vote. After a number of conversations with Shelby (weather updates and what not), we decided it would be best to postpone our trip to the Grand Canyon until Monday morning. Shelby and Serenity were incredibly accommodating and made it clear that customer service was their priority. She managed to get their catering company to switch out the dinners for dolce (strawberries with whipped cream, Danish and the like) at the last minute and we rescheduled for a Monday 0700 pickup. The driver showed up on the dot and away we went. Shelby had spoken to him ahead of time and the iPads and other electronics that showed the tour information were all turned off. He was also great about not talking about where we were going or exactly what we were doing. They started to get a hint when we showed up at the airport, but they still didn't realize we were headed to the Grand Canyon. Got to Serenity and we were introduced to our pilot Jim. Quick safety brief, photo and we were on our way. It was the first time any of us had been in a helicopter. I knew former military pilots were the way to go when flying commercial fixed wing, based off my new (albeit limited experience) that definitely seems to hold true for rotary-wing as well. The trip was smooth, Jim was incredibly knowledgeable and we all had a phenomenal time. Nice, long (more than 25 minutes each way) flight out over the dam, Hoover Dam, and into the Grand Canyon. Anyway, the point of the really long story, she said yes and the entire experience couldn't have been any better. Flying with Serenity is not inexpensive, but I definitely felt it was money well spent. Serenity Helicopter tours from initial booking to hotel pickup, airport brief, takeoff, landing, takeoff and return is a class act - and a definite example of getting what you pay for. There are cheaper ways to see the Grand Canyon, but if you want to do it right, Serenity is the way to go.

- Paul L


Most amazing experience

July 7, 2015

Right from the get go, we were impressed by serenity. We emailed and booked directly with them which was so easy, then a few days before our flight we got in touch and they told us everything we needed to know about pickup times etc. On the day they picked us up from our hotel, the driver was lovely. We chose our breakfast options for when we landed in the Grand Canyon. We arrived at Boulder City airport and were told about safety and what to expect from the flight. The flight itself was absolutely breathtaking, we were given a full commentary on what we were flying over as well as time just to take in the sights and enjoy. I would recommend Serenity to absolutely anyone and would love to fly with them again!

- Lorixox12


Put it on your Bucket List

July 7, 2015

I wanted to celebrate my birthday in a very special way so my husband and I took our two sons and their wives to Vegas. The highlight of trip was the dinner sunset helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. We were picked up at our hotel in a Mercedes and driven to the airport. Our pilot was Jim and he was extremely informative on the entire tour. The dinner (we all chose the beef and risotto) was hot and delicious. I cannot say enough about the entire staff. Friendly, friendly, friendly. These folks are true customer service specialists. It's pricey but worth every penny!!

- Rochelle T


Memorable and Exciting!

July 7, 2015

The entire staff at Serenity was top notch, professional and charismatic! They went above and beyond for your personal experience, with great attention to every detail. You will not regret spending the money for this special life experience; it is so private and exclusive. We have never flown in a helicopter before and it was just amazing to get so close to the Grand Canyon. A fabulous way to see an American treasure and feel the excitement of a kid again!

- D C