Helicopter tour over Grand Canyon

May 7, 2015

We booked the Serenity Helicopter tour to Grand Canyon over Hoover dam and Lake Meade. It was wonderful- such absolutely breathtaking sights! We then flew out over and then in the canyon and actually landed at the bottom for a picnic and beer and sodas for the kids! We had 3 children with us 2, 5 & 7 and Serenity made it super easy for us and the kids. Brett, our pilot, was excellent so knowledgeable and made us feel very at ease on our first helicopter trip! Pick up and drop off service super smooth! Thanks serenity helicopters for making us create wonderful memories on family vacation!

- taryn81


Bucket list

May 6, 2015

Amazing staff environment and pilot (mad dog) from pick to drop off. Exceptional invigorating time. A must try 5 star experience.

- jenn d


Fantastic Experience!!!

May 5, 2015

A friend and I booked the Grand Canyon champagne and snack option. We were picked up on time in a luxurious Mercedes Van, with personal use iPads and Wi-Fi for the drive out and back. The staff at the center was both friendly and professional, and the facilities were clean and pleasant. Our pilot was Mike Davis, and he was terrific. He narrated the tour, interspersed with facts about the area and its history. Landing in the canyon was breathtaking.... what an incredible experience. Our group of six, plus the pilot, spent quite a while in the canyon, taking photos and enjoying a snack and mimosas (not the pilot, though). We took a different route back, and the trip back was just as spectacular. This whole experience was amazing, and I would recommend Serenity strongly. I researched several options before we chose Serenity, and am glad we made this choice.

- Katherine F


Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!

May 4, 2015

These guys are the real deal. Right from the person we spoke to for the first time to the ground staff and pilot these guys are all about great customer service. They pick you up in a nice Mercedes Sprinter which is luxuriously appointed with iPads. Our driver was very friendly and offered drinks on the way to the hangar. Over there the staff explained the procedures, offered more drinks, etc. We had a challenge with my wife experiencing extreme air sickness as the weather was rainy and very windy at the time. The pilot and the ground staff were very kind and understanding. They made us feel very comfortable. Even though the pickup resort was different, the driver offered to drop us off at our resort just to make it more comfortable for us. I am very pleased with their service and would refer them again anytime.

- Lparsad


Amazing just doesn't cut it

May 2, 2015

Came with 3 friends and had a great experience. Worth the price versus taking the driving tour. We had Jim as a pilot and he was amazing. Very personable and funny. Would come again. The music on the flight was great as well.

- LBender326


Breakfast tour

May 2, 2015

What an awesome experience. I travel a lot and generally always stay in 5 star hotels and fly business class... Well these guys top my list in so far as tours and overall experience is concerned. Do yourself a favor and quit searching any further and book with serenity. We had specific dietary requirements and they catered accordingly in style. The picked us up in luxury vans on time. Vans have connected iPads for each passenger! Even the driver was a cool guy with some commentary along the 25 min journey to the air strip. Ladies at the hangar are awesome and friendly! Loads of laughs at 7am. Jim was our pilot and he was knowledgeable and funny! Thanks Jim. You cannot visit Vegas and not do the canyon! And the best experience is by helicopter. Thanks to the team at serenity! Well done guys!

- ahmedb194


An Amazing Experience

April 28, 2015

We heard about Serenity Helicopters from a friend. It was my 40th birthday and a group of us wanted to do something special. We placed one phone call to book and they took care of us from there. Picked us up, Flight, Picnic, and returned us to our hotel. Every person we dealt with was very professional from start to finish. I have to give a huge thank you to our pilot Jim who made this trip one for the record books. He was amazing!! Plus, I asked my girlfriend to marry me while having our picnic on the West Rim :)

- Kevin S


Stop looking, close all other tabs! This is the ONE!

April 27, 2015

You are treated like royalty from the moment you're locked up in a beautiful Mercedes equipped with iPads and drinks on ice. Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and passionate about what they do. I will say it again, stop looking. If you still have any other tabs open with different options, just close them. Seriously. Best thing I've ever done!

- MichaelJShughes


Amazing experience!

April 27, 2015

We did the early morning Serenity helicopter tour for my husband's 30th birthday. The minivan we got picked up in was luxury, the reclining chairs were perfect for a little catnap on the way to the airport!! Our pilot was Mike Davis, from takeoff he made the flight so fun and entertaining, he had a great soundtrack and was so knowledgeable about the area, he had all of us laughing the whole time. Would recommend to EVERYONE going to Vegas!! Thanks Serenity!

- Stacey L


WOW! Forget everyone else go straight to Serenity Helicopters

April 23, 2015

I booked the Sky Dancer Grand Canyon Tour with picnic landing as part of my honeymoon. I had never done anything like it before so was excited and nervous at the same time. So where do I start? First of all, the mini bus pick up, a top of the range Mercedes, fitted with individual leather seats one for each passenger just like your personal arm chair. There's a cooler between the seats with drinks and sweets. Not only that, an iPad EACH, yes 6 iPads for the journey to the airport. The service was pristine, nothing gets missed, even small things like wiping the iPad screen between uses. On arrival at the hanger the level of service continued, staff were friendly and very professional, the office is very smart and better than most restaurants in the UK. Again there was free alcohol, soft drinks and water while waiting, staff could not do any more for you and expect nothing in return; that’s rare in Vegas. Once out to the helicopter itself, our pilot was Mike "mad dog" Davis. What a host, he was funny and informative and like he said the helicopter is his office so "He got this." What a great guy with a great personality. Now for the flight itself, breathtaking, amazing, unmissable are all words I would use. It is simply the best experience I have ever had and I cannot stress enough you cannot go to Vegas without doing this trip; I would do it again in a heartbeat. Quite simply you will not be disappointed I honestly could not have had a better experience and mad dog will keep you entertained the whole way through providing the full package. If you are like me and read reviews like this and think it's too good to be true the company must have written it themselves then on this occasion you have no need to worry, this is a genuine review from a very satisfied customer. Thanks again guys for making my honeymoon.

- Stuart P